1. Australia
  2. NSW
  3. South Coast
  4. Malua Bay
  5. #50644

Malua Escape

Townhouse, Malua Bay

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars 49 reviews

Confirmation within 24hr ?

From $190 per night {{quote.pricing.message}} Total {{quote.pricing.price | format:'currency':'short'}} for

8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 bathrooms


Beautiful open plan living and dining with polished floors throughout. 3 balconies with sliding doors fully opening to create alfresco living/dining. Covered BBQ deck. 3 bedrooms with built-ins, ensuite & walkin robe to main, stunning bathroom, 3 toilets, fully equiped laundry, fully equiped kitchen, huge plasma tv & dvd/video, remote double garage, airconditioning, fully fenced backyard. Floor to high ceiling slat windows for cooling ocean breeze in summer and warmth of sun in winter. Heaps of family activities/outings within short drive. Public transport 2 min walk away. Malua Bay Beach is great for swimming, surfing, fishing, snorkling - Life Guards on patrol most of the year.


Features covered by Stayz Rental Assurance

Air conditioning, Dishwasher, Parking, Washing machine

Air conditioning Child's high chair Clothes dryer Cot Dishwasher DVD player Iron and board Kitchen Microwave Non-Smoking Outdoor grill Parking Washing machine
Malua Escape is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_AU, sid_50644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stayz
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Family Escape My little family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This lovely house was clean and spacious amazing décor, and provided everything we needed including a cot for our little man. Definitely perfect location being walking distance to the beach, shops and club. Will defs come again
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing :( The pictures looked lovely, so when we got there we were disappointed. The location was fantastic and the bowling club is just up the street (the food was good!). However, the house was not clean, the lounge and other areas felt grubby and not clean. There were several lights that were out, including the front light which made it very difficult to actually open the front door! The thing that really let the property down was the lack of anything! We were there for 3 days, and for 2 people there was barely enough toilet paper for the two of us! There was a few tea bags and one or two sachets of coffee, but no sugar. There was also no dishwashing liquid!! For the price that we paid, I would expect a few basics!! I've used stayz accomodations dozens of times and this is the only place we have stayed in that we had to bring our own dish washing liquid!! Fortunately, we spent the rest of our trip away at a gorgeous place in Narooma which was stoked with all the essentials! We won't be staying again. (This is the first negative review I've done for stayz as well!)
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from property with potential Potential to be a lovely stay, nice property in a lovely location. Cleanliness however was very poor, as was any attention to detail and any response from owner regarding any issues during our stay was non existent even though we called the specified mobile number and sent emails during our stay as per instructions.. The overly strict rental expectations from the owner did not meet the current property standards which was a shame as the property had so much potential. Many of the issues we experienced had already been outlined in the 'guest comment booklet' many months ago but had still not been addressed. We would have appreciated a response from the owner re the bar-be-que gas bottles being empty and atleast an acknowledgement that screen doors were already dog damaged.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful property We enjoyed our stay at malua escape, we stayed with 2 families and it was much enjoyed walking distance to the beach was a plus this is the second time our family has stayed here and I'm sure we will book again in the future.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family getaway It's difficult to find a pet-friendly property of this quality on the south coast, which is why I've stayed here multiple times. This trip we were 3 adults and two Weimaraners staying for the weekend. The house is lovely and had everything we needed but I would advise other guests that if you're providing your own linen all beds are queen size, and to take extra toilet paper and hand soap as there wasn't enough for our stay.
Date published: 2015-09-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_AU, sid_50644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stayz


({{averageRating | number:1}}) Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars
Rating snapshot
{{item.RatingValue}} star {{item.Count}}
Average customer ratings
{{item.Id}} {{item.AverageRating | number:1}}

Write a review


We need to verify your email address before you can write your review.
Please enter the email address that you used to book the property.

No reviews have been submitted for this property.

Rated {{review.Rating}} out of {{review.RatingRange}} stars


{{review.SubmissionTime | format:'date':'full'}}


{{comment.UserNickname}} responded to this review

{{comment.SubmissionTime | format:'date':'full'}}



Have a question?

Feel free to send a message to the owner/manager if you have any specific needs, or if you require additional information before you can commit to a booking request.


Select request booking to access the quote calculator and to check availability.

Enter your check in and check out dates to see availability and a total price.


Property Rates & Min Night Stay
From To Sun to Thurs ($ p/n avg.) Fri & Sat night 7 night stay Min night stay Extra adult ($ p/n) Extra child ($ p/n)
This property has a standard rate of: {{rates.standardRate | format:'currency':'short'}}
Unless specified in the rate table or exceptions listed below, the standard rate will apply.
{{tariff.weekdayMinimumRate | format:'currency':'short'}} - {{tariff.weekendRate | format:'currency':'short'}} - {{tariff.weeklyRate | format:'currency':'short'}} - {{tariff.minNights}} {{tariff.extraAdultCost | format:'currency':'short'}} - {{tariff.extraChildCost | format:'currency':'short'}} -


The following dates have a special rate or exception applied. Please note any discounts applicable to these dates will still apply.

{{exception.priceInCents / 100 | format:'currency':'short'}} p/n
Additional Costs
Description Cost Mandatory
Security Deposit {{rates.bond | format:'currency':'short'}} p/s Yes
{{extra.name}} {{extra.valueInCents /100 | format:'currency':'short'}} p/n p/p p/np p/s Yes No

p/n = per night, p/s = per stay, p/p = per person, p/np = per night and person. Ask the owner to arrange optional extras

Note: Pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply. You should confirm pricing with the property owner. Bookings paid through the Stayz online booking system incur a 2% Service Fee.

Prices listed based on 2 adults. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 people.


  • Available
  • Unavailable