1. Australia
  2. QLD
  3. Brisbane
  4. Wynnum West
  5. #9215344

Self-contained apartment in Bayside Brisbane

Apartment, Wynnum West

Rated 5 out of 5 stars 16 reviews

Instant confirmation


4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bathroom


This self-contained spacious apartment in a quiet leafy suburban street can be your home away from home. The location is handy to shops, public transport, Moreton Bay & the Motorway for a quick trip to the airport, or easy access to the city, Gold or Sunshine Coasts.

Reverse cycle air conditioning and ceiling fans ensure your comfort throughout the year.

Once I have greeted you on arrival and provided you with your own set of keys, you will have separate access to the apartment around the side of the house.

Bedding includes a comfortable queen-sized & single bed, as well as a large built-in wardrobe with hangers and drawers. I can also provide a single air bed, and a portable cot, if needed. There is plenty of storage space so that you are not surrounded by luggage during your stay.

The full eat-in kitchen is equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven, ceramic stove top, full oven, kettle, and coffee plunger & toaster. Crockery & cutlery to meet basic cooking needs is also provided. If you need anything else I will happily provide it for you. A timber table with four chairs provides a great place for shared dining, and a small desk is available for using your laptop. USB chargers, as well as extra power points, are available for your devices.

The bathroom includes the toilet and dual shower, a laundry hamper and hair dryer, and also has ample storage space for your toiletries. PLEASE NOTE that while the apartment itself is wheelchair accessible, there is a low step up into the shower.

The lounge area has a TV, DVD player, and a ChromeCast Dongle to enjoy while you relax in a comfortable leather lounge suite.

An iron and ironing board are also provided.

You will have access to Wi-Fi.

You will also have access to a shared covered outdoor area that looks out onto the back garden. Children's toys as well as a dart board, cards, and a range of other games are available for shared use. I am also happy for you to use the washing machine and clothes line.

Tea, coffee, sugar and milk will be on hand for your stay.


Feel free to use the driveway for parking. It is very steep and some guests find it easier to use the street for parking.

If you are arriving back after 9pm at night, could you please ensure that you are quiet as you enter out of respect for other guests and our neighbours.

PETS POLICY: If you would like to bring your pet with you, please discuss it with me before confirming your booking. As a general rule, I prefer well- behaved, small, non-shedding dogs to be the only pets that stay here. However, if you have another kind of pet that you'd like me to consider, please just ask.

If you are bringing your pet with you, please clean up any mess they make, including their droppings which should be placed in plastic bags and put these in the wheelie bin with the red lid at the front of the house.


This is my home and I value my privacy as much as yours.

I live in the upstairs part of the house. I work on a casual basis as a Mediator, and so I am often around should you need anything during your stay. I will respect your privacy and will also be happy to share a cuppa and a chat from time to time if you wish.

There is a studio that adjoins your apartment and it is also let out to guests, and so it is important that we all respect each other's privacy and need for peace and quiet :

I lead a fairly quiet life and have good relationships with our neighbours in our peaceful street. I ask that guests respect my private living areas, and not have loud music or make lots of noise so that these aspects of my life can continue :

No smoking on the property please

Check-in time is flexible.

Check-out time is also generally flexible. However, my preference is check-out by 10am.


Wynnum is a tranquil family-friendly bayside suburb that boasts great facilities for fishing, sailing/boating, walking, cycling, & kayaking. It has a growing number of interesting little cafes & boutique shops springing up in the central shopping centre, as well as along the Esplanade. It's also a popular spot for op shopping Of course, fish & chip shops abound Close by is a Wynnum Plaza which has Woolworths, Coles, KMart and a range of other shops.

The Wynnum Golf Course is a stone's throw away

An information Folder about local attractions is provided in the apartment.

Wynnum is far enough away from the city to provide all the leisurely benefits of a beachside village, yet close enough 40 minute train ride to easily enjoy a day out at Southbank or the centre of town.

If you don't have your own vehicle, it's a short walk to bus stops, and a longer walk about half an hour to the train station. I am happy to drive guests to the train station if I am available when you wish to travel. A five to ten minute walk will take you to a bus stop for the Wynnum/Manly Loop route which stops at all the train stations.

Information about public transport is provided in the Information Folder in the apartment.

It is a five minute drive to access the Gateway Motorway which will take you South to the Gold Coast, or North to the Sunshine Coast. The airport is a 10 minute drive away using the Gateway Motorway.


Features covered by Stayz Rental Assurance

Air conditioning, Dishwasher, Parking, Washing machine

Air conditioning Child's high chair Children welcome Deck/Patio Dining Dishes and utensils Dishwasher DVD player Hair dryer Heating Internet access Iron and board Kitchen Lawn/Garden Linens provided Living room Microwave Non-Smoking Oven Parking Pets allowed Refrigerator Stove Television Toaster Towels provided Toys Washing machine


Rating snapshot
Average customer ratings

No reviews have been submitted for this property.









Have a question?

Feel free to send a message to the owner/manager if you have any specific needs, or if you require additional information before you can commit to a booking request.


Select request booking to access the quote calculator and to check availability.

Enter your check in and check out dates to see availability and a total price.


  • Available
  • Unavailable