1. Australia
  2. QLD
  3. Brisbane
  4. Wynnum
  5. #186720

Self-contained Studio in Bayside Brisbane

Studio, Wynnum

Rated 5 out of 5 stars 11 reviews

Confirmation within 24hr


Min 2 nights stay

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bathroom

Description

This self-contained spacious Studio in a quiet leafy suburban street can be your home away from home. The location is handy to shops, public transport, laundromat, Moreton Bay & the Motorway for a quick trip to the airport, or easy access to the city, Gold or Sunshine Coasts.

There is ample parking on the street, and you are also welcome to use the driveway for parking.

You'll enjoy lovely bayside breezes most afternoons in this light, airy and immaculately clean space. There is also reverse cycle air conditioning and a floor fan for those days when the breeze fails.

Once I have greeted you on arrival and provided you with your own set of keys, you will have separate access to the Studio directly from the driveway.

The sleeping area includes a comfortable queen-sized & single bed, as well as a wardrobe with hangers that has been added since the photos were taken. I can also provide a single airbed, as well as a portable cot, if needed. There is plenty of storage space so that you are not surrounded by luggage during your stay.

The kitchenette is equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave oven, single element cooktop, small baking/grilling oven, electric frying pan, kettle, coffee plunger & toaster. Crockery & cutlery to meet basic cooking needs is also provided. If you need anything else I will happily provide it for you. A small table with four chairs provides a handy place for using your laptop as well as dining. USB chargers, as well as extra power points, are available for your devices.

The bathroom includes the toilet and shower, a laundry hamper and hair dryer, and also has ample storage space for your toiletries. PLEASE NOTE that while the unit itself is wheelchair accessible, there are two steps up into the shower.

The lounge area has a small TV, DVD player, ChromeCast Dongle, a generous sized, good quality sofa and a comfy old rocking chair.

An iron and ironing board are also provided.

You will have full access to the Wi-Fi, and also to a shared covered outdoor area that looks out onto the back garden. Children's toys as well as a dart board, cards, and a range of other games are available for shared use. I am also happy for you to use the washing machine and clothes line.

PARKING

Feel free to use the driveway for parking. It is very steep and some guests find it easier to use the street for parking.

If you are arriving back after 9pm at night, could you please ensure that you are quiet as you enter out of respect for other guests and our neighbours.

PETS POLICY: If you would like to bring your pet with you, please discuss it with me before confirming your booking. As a general rule, I prefer well- behaved, small, non-shedding dogs to be the only pets that stay here. However, if you have another kind of pet that you'd like me to consider, please just ask.

If you are bringing your pet with you, please clean up any mess they make, including their droppings which should be placed in plastic bags and put these in the wheelie bin with the red lid at the front of the house.

OUR INTERACTION WITH EACH OTHER:

This is my home and I value my privacy as much as yours.

I live in the upstairs part of the house. I work on a casual basis as a Mediator, and so I am often around should you need anything during your stay. I will respect your privacy and will also be happy to share a cuppa and a chat from time to time if you wish.

There is a granny flat that adjoins your studio and it is also let out to guests, and so it is important that we all respect each other's privacy and need for peace and quiet :

I lead a fairly quiet life and have good relationships with our neighbours in our peaceful street. I ask that guests respect my private living areas, and not have loud music or make lots of noise so that these aspects of my life can continue :

No smoking on the property please

Check-in time is flexible.

Check-out time is also generally flexible. However, my preference is check-out by 10am.

THE AREA

Wynnum is a tranquil family-friendly bayside suburb that boasts great facilities for fishing, sailing/boating, walking, cycling, & kayaking. It has a growing number of interesting little cafes & boutique shops springing up in the central shopping centre, as well as along the Esplanade. It's also a popular spot for op shopping Of course, fish & chip shops abound Close by is a Wynnum Plaza which has Woolworths, Coles, KMart and a range of other shops.

The Wynnum Golf Course is a stone's throw away

An information Folder about local attractions is provided in the Studio.

Wynnum is far enough away from the city to provide all the leisurely benefits of a beachside village, yet close enough 40 minute train ride to easily enjoy a day out at Southbank or the centre of town.

If you don't have your own vehicle, it's a short walk to bus stops, and a longer walk about half an hour to the train station. I am happy to drive guests to the train station if I am available when you wish to travel. A five to ten minute walk will take you to a bus stop for the Wynnum/Manly Loop route which stops at all the train stations.

Information about public transport is provided in the Information Folder in the Studio.

It is a five minute drive to access the Gateway Motorway which will take you South to the Gold Coast, or North to the Sunshine Coast. The airport is a 10 minute drive away using the Gateway Motorway.

Features

Features covered by Stayz Rental Assurance

Air conditioning, Parking, Washing machine, Wheelchair accessible

Air conditioning Deck/Patio Dining Dishes and utensils DVD player Hair dryer Heating Internet access Iron and board Kitchen Lawn/Garden Linens provided Living room Microwave Non-Smoking Oven Parking Pets allowed Refrigerator Stove Television Toaster Towels provided Washing machine Wheelchair accessible
Self-contained Studio in Bayside Brisbane is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stayz
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our stay with Jenny was so relaxing and welcoming We had a very pleasant and relaxing holiday and Jenny welcomed us and we were made to feel very welcome with use of the outdoor entertainment area which catches the bay breezes and an extra hoilday feel to relax in. Everything we needed was supplied which made it really comfortable for a pair of weary travellers,
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner in Wynnum Thankyou Jennie for the privilidge of staying in such a wonderfully clean and well appointed studio. Along with my wife and 2 childen we felt very comfortable throughout the whole 4 night stay. You were so welcoming, while at the same time allowed us space to do our own thing. Wynnum is great little suburb reminding us of our local sleepy hollow Yeppoon , on the Capricorn Coast, we almost forgot we were actually in Brisbane. We are looking forward to our return, hopefully in the near future.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and comfortable I really enjoyed my stay here. The apartment had everything anyone could need for a comfortable stay. Very comfortable bed and good shower :) Jennie is a lovely host. The property is convenient to public transport and shops are a walk or a bus away. Good location for getting to the airport easily. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Thankyou Jennie for providing such a homely and comfortable place to stay. It was a wonderful way to begin our holiday with absolutely everything we needed.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent place !! Thanks a lot to Jennie. What a great host. Very helpful, always smiling. Thanks Jennie. The appartment was great, very clean, and confortable. We will be back :)
Date published: 2016-09-10
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_186720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stayz

Reviews

Rating snapshot
Average customer ratings

Write a review

Close

We need to verify your email address before you can write your review.
Please enter the email address that you used to book the property.

No reviews have been submitted for this property.








Loading…

Have a question?

Feel free to send a message to the owner/manager if you have any specific needs, or if you require additional information before you can commit to a booking request.

Rates

Select request booking to access the quote calculator and to check availability.

Enter your check in and check out dates to see availability and a total price.

Last minute deal

Stay before 26 Aug 2017 for 5% off


Property Rates & Min Night Stay
From To Sun to Thurs ($ p/n avg.) Fri & Sat night 7 night stay Min night stay Extra adult ($ p/n) Extra child ($ p/n)
Unless specified in the rate table or exceptions listed below, the standard rate will apply.

Exceptions

The following dates have a special rate or exception applied. Please note any discounts applicable to these dates will still apply.

Exceptions
Additional Costs
Description Cost Mandatory

p/n = per night, p/s = per stay, p/p = per person, p/np = per night and person. Ask the owner to arrange optional extras

Note: Pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply. You should confirm pricing with the property owner. Bookings paid through the Stayz online booking system incur a 2% Service Fee.

Prices listed based on 2 adults. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 people.

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable

Location