2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Jackson Mountain Homes
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Love the city of Gatlinburg but not the cabin.
Property needs upgrading, better cleaning all around and surrounding, microwave did not work, stove from the 80’s , refrigerator very old as well and it leak from underneath, spiderwebbed all over the cabin inside and outside. Broken towels, barbecue grill falling a part, wood for fire place not available. Kitchen cabinets underneath sink very bad base. Bath tub needs caulking all around. Outdoor light bulbs blowing out, and in table lamps. I really think it needs a lot more attention to this cabin. Also not enough garbage cans outside for trash especially for a week. Before I forget no vacuum for us to vacuum carpet even know there is carpet in bedrooms. Not to mention that the power was out from the time we arrived but I understand it was do to Mother Nature because of high winds. Not owner fault.
Alain, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property, Smoky View Chalet. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We ask guests to report all issues upon discovery, but we received no report of any problems during your stay. This is outlined in the contract, as is the condition that we do not provide firewood for guests. We will let the owner know that they may need to consider larger trash receptacles but hope that you found the use of our office dumpsters we provided you to be sufficient. Thank you for your feedback, as we appreciate knowing how to better the experience of our guests.
Just as described
John, thank you for leaving a review for your stay at Smoky View Chalet. We would like to know how your stay went in detail, so we can know what we can improve upon. We hope you enjoyed your vacation with us, and will book again. Don’t forget that next time you stay with us, you will receive a 10% return customer discount that can also be used in our other locations such as: Hilton Head, Florida, New Mexico, and Hawaii. Thank you.
Not worth the price
We stayed at the Smoky View Chalet July 14th thru July 21st. The cabin is not as shown in the pictures. I think the pictures on the site are from when the owner purchased the cabin, certainly not as of now. We arrived on Saturday and Sunday, after all 4 of us showered, my son-in-law noticed the ceiling tile in the utility room dripping with water. We immediately called maintenance. After 3 calls and 2 days later, they showed up and fixed the leak and removed the ceiling tile. By then, the ceiling tile had broken out of the ceiling and water was in the utility room. The tub feels like you are going to fall through the floor when you step into it; the tub drain stopper did not work when we first arrived, finally fixed by maintenance on the 5th day of our 7 day stay; door between 2nd bedroom and main bathroom does not work, it has been permanently taken off it's tracks so that it cannot be used; second bathroom soap dish was hanging off the wall, maintenance came and removed it and left a mess in the bathroom; second bathroom towel rack is falling off the wall, was still falling off the wall when we left; second bathroom exhaust fan does not work, maintenance came to fix and left a mess in the bathroom, never fixed; pictures show a shower door in the main bathroom, no longer there, now there is a shower curtain; floor was very dirty when we arrived, the tops of my granddaughter's feet were black after one crawl across the cabin floor, housekeeping came out on Monday and mopped the floor, which should have been done before we arrived; no view, you cannot see anything but trees from the cabin; no bear proof trash cans, so if you put your trash out, the bear will make a mess for you to clean up the next day; and picnic table and plastic chairs on deck are filthy, they need a good power washing. Not really a 2 bathroom cabin, it consists of 2 toilets, 2 sinks, a shower and a large heart shaped tub. The heart shaped tub does not have a shower, so if you like to takes baths each night, I guess you could say it is 2 bathrooms. I paid the cost of my monthly mortgage for a week's stay at this cabin, very disappointed. Nothing like the cabin we stayed in the last time we visited Gatlinburg. Will never rent this cabin again. The owner needs to put some money into this cabin to make it worth his/her rental fee. Look elsewhere if you are considering staying in this cabin.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. It is our goal to have all guests expectations be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologize for falling short. A full property assessment will be done keeping your comments in mind, and we will resolve all issues. Again, thank you for sharing.
Property has roaches and the stairs outside need work
Thank you Brooks for staying with us and for taking the time to share. We understand your disappointment for issues you encountered during your stay. We are working with housekeeping to clean to our standards. Our property is treated monthly for pest control and has received a special treatment based on your review. Our maintenance department is assessing the outside stairs. We appreciate you sharing. We invite you to stay with us again, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Starting with positives I enjoyed the game room with pool table and nice kitchen but the negatives out weigh the positives.Starting with the driveway the light on the narrow driveway would not stay on along with the outside lights on the cabin not working made for a scary drive back to the cabin at night.Also our stay started out bad with the access code to get in the cabin did not work.Also I was looking forward to sitting outside on deck but the table and chairs outside on the deck were very dirty.Another negative to this cabin was we were told it was within walking distance to the pool although that is possible this cabin is up on a steep hill with winding roads not making it very safe to walk down these roads especially with children.With all the negatives I will not be coming back to this cabin
Jerry, thank you for staying with us at Smoky View Chalet and for taking the time to share. We want all our guests stay to be all they imagined it would be. We are deeply sorry to hear it was not. We apologize that there were issues with the code for your keyless entry. We take great stride to insure this doesn’t happen, but unfortunately computer programming sometimes fails. We are glad that our 24/7 on call service department was able to assist you getting in to the cabin. We can totally understand the dark drive making for a scary drive. We would have loved to fix this for you during your stay, if you would have let us know. In a very wooded area clean tables can become dirty from tree pollen etc., in a very quick amount of time. With that said, and if we would have known, it would have been our pleasure to send someone out to re-clean them so you could have enjoyed them during your stay. We want you to know that a new bulb has been put into the light and it is working fine. We will look into who told you the cabin was within walking distance to a pool and will retrain them on this property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the game room and kitchen. We hope you will consider staying with us again, giving us the opportunity to exceed expectations.
Smokey Mountain Family Vacation
Thanks for a great facility for our 3 generation family vacation. Members traveled from South Carolina, Cincinnati & Dayton Ohio to enjoy the tourist attractions of the Gatlinburg area. The cabin and the pool table were a big hit!
How special to have three generations under one roof. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Smoky View Chalets. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.