House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8 (8 adults)
Vacasa of Inland Empire
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Do not stay here!
I emailed before showing up asking if everything will be provided because I saw reviews saying it was not what it seemed and they replied saying they are sure everything is in working conditions and if not contact them and they will send someone to fix things . Yet he came and couldn’t fix anything. We only had working WiFi for 1 day and the rest were without. No one deserves to pay as much as I did and get such terrible service as I did. It was one of the worst rental experiences EVER!! So I say do not Rent here ! Not even a late check out or discount was offered!
Daniel, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant stay due to the service issues you experienced. The WiFi connectivity issues were related to a problem with our service provider, which has since been resolved. We hope to host you for a great vacation in the future.
Very dirty, and the furniture is beyond old.
Vacasa tried their best to make this a good stay for us. The internet was not connecting. There was no one who knew how to fix it (albeit they tried). The house was VERY dirty with grime on the light fixtures in the kitchen, a stove that was so grimy that the knobs could not turn without max effort, & the cobwebs were covered with accumulated dust (within arms reach). There were holes in the walls were towel bars used to be, broken towel bars about to fall off, and horrible shower heads that may or may not work depending on the day. The beds were old & creaky with big dips in the middle (I kept falling in & had a hard time sleeping). The sheets are from the '70s, and the comforter from the '80's). There was trash from the prior tenant in the cabinet & closets. The door to the rec room was very loud & broken from where it hit its own hinge. Most of the light switches didn't work, MANY bulbs were burnt. The only light in one room was a broken lamp on the nightstand attached only by the wire inside. The couches are old. I could not sit on them for fear of not getting up. Best of all, we found a half empty Gaterade bottle between the cushions. The couch kept sliding back while the seat cushions fell off every time you tried to get up or sit down. OH! I almost forgot about the table. The table was broken in multiple places. At first, we found a long bolt. The technician came for the pilot light. He tried to fix it, but the bold just fell out again. We are lucky the whole thing did not fall on one of us. The wood in the center was cracked in way that looked like the leaf was shoved in and the table broke in 4 spots with wood now sticky out from the top of the table. Vacasa sent a technician when we first called to look at the pilot (which he lit for us), the table legs (which he tried to fix) and the internet which he told us to call corp again. Two days later, his boss came out to try to fix the internet issue, & I was able to show her all this. She asked for it in writing which I sent 2 days after getting back. We have been home for 10 days, & I still do not have the refund they promised or even a response to my complaint letter. I held off on this review hoping they were as concerned about this as I was. The local manager seemed genuine. I hope her supervisors understand the gravity of the situation, too. If I were an inspector for VRBO, I would take this house off the site till it's fixed / cleaned. Next call will be to my attorney. REFUND.
We are disappointed to read you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We have addressed the housekeeping issues and apologize our new team did not meet our standards. We have continued training them so our homes are perfectly clean for our guests. Maintenance and repairs are underway and will be resolved soon. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Nice property, quiet neighborhood and short walk to Lake Arrowhead.
Needs some TLC
The house is older, but cute and in a nice location. Unfortunately, we were frustrated by several things that could have been better taken care of. The bed sheets were not clean; they had hair and crumbs in them. We also found a large clump of hair on the window sill upstairs. One of the “beds” upstairs consisted of two box springs stacked on one another with no mattress, so my son ended up sleeping on the couch instead. Most of the pool sticks were broken and all of the darts for the darts board were broken. The amenities were otherwise decent, except that a blow dryer and wine key would be nice additions. The deck has a loose railing, which should probably be reinforced for safety. The rental instructions requested that we start a load of laundry before leaving, which we would have considered if the power hadn’t been shut off the last morning we were there. According to the neighbors this was a planned outage due to construction and the neighborhood was notified two weeks prior.
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the home! We are sorry that the cleanliness was not up to our standards that we hold our homes too. This is never something we want to hear. We hope that the refund we have processed helped with some resolution. We have replaced the pool sticks and darts in the home. We have also improved the deck railing and it is safe for our guests. Thank you for your feedback!
Had a great weekend getaway here. lovely cabin
Excellent place for late night arrival!
Entry, parking, and setup was incredibly easy, and this is the first time I have ever used HomeAway. There was a problem with the shower door on the 3rd day, but the property manager came over within a few hours and repaired it. A+!!!
The basement pool table was surprisingly fun for my kids. I would definitely stay again.