Hi there! My name is Alex and I am the Guest Manager here at AvantStay. I've lived all over the world and love traveling to discover new places. Having stayed in many VRBOs myself, I am hypersensitive to what goes into creating an incredible trip from start to finish. My team and I all share a passion for travel, exploration and, of course, a good night's sleep. Just like you, we value the time we spend with the people we love above all else. We're here to provide amazing getaways for friends, families, and colleagues. AvantStay is proud to deliver boutique home-rentals at an attainable price for exceptional experiences and lasting memories. We're dedicated to making your time with us totally relaxing, so you can focus on enjoying yourself and your surroundings with the people you love. We look forward to hosting you!
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Cute clean home.
This home is so cute and very clean on the inside and very cute on the outside. The neighborhood is a little run down but we felt comfortable. It was centrally located to everything we had planned while we were in San Diego. We had no idea there was no A/C in the house until I read the reviews that there wasn’t. So we planned to be hot but of course we went on an unusual weekend when they were having a heat wave. With 8 girls in a small house and no A/C it was a little rough but we pushed through. When we first arrived we couldn’t get in the home, when I texted to figure it out they were very prompt to getting back to us and we realized it had nothing to do with the keypad it was a mistake by cleaners locking the bottom lock. We had such an amazing time at this cute home! I would give 5 stars if they had A/C, it was just sooo HOT! I would stay in this home again in the winter for sure!
Cute home! Neighborhood is very old and run down.
The house is nice and updated! Neighborhood is old and kind of scary at first glance. The week we stayed was honestly unbearable! There is NO AC in this house! It was so hot!!!!! Never did I think I would have to read about amenities and see if it had AC!!! We too had trouble with the door/locks. It was close to downtown which we needed.
property was beautifully decorated and very clean
It was beautifully updated with very nice furnishings for a great price. Unfortunately there was no AC, which we were unaware of and it was during a heat wave. This may have been in the listing but was missed. By the last day we figured out how to keep it kinda cool with the portable AC, but we had to leave the front door open. Next, there was only about 20 channels and NONE were childrens channels. We had 3 children that were very bored with no choices of TV programs. The front door key pad never unlocked for us, so we had to use the key the whole time. We needed more towels and had to wash the ones we had several times. The parking was pretty difficult at night. It would have been nice to be able to park at least one car on the side of the house. When we used the dryer, the heavy duty option did not work. Tried it on normal and it dried fine. Other than those few things it was a very clean and comfortable place to stay with all the things we needed for our trip. Our stay was great and we whould recommend it to others if they didn't care about the AC. The location was close to many things to do in San Diego. Thank you for the memories!
Clean comfortable and pretty!
This is a great little find in an up and coming neighborhood. Comfortable beds, couch, porch, and all the comforts of home. The neighborhood is a little less then we hoped for, but we felt safe and enjoyed the friendly neighbors that we saw. Short drive to everything, loads of restaurants, and plenty to do. Very clean with a great attention to the design of this charming little modern house. Thanks for the stay, we felt right at home!
Great central location, clean and comfortable
The house itself is very nicely decorated and well furnished with a comfortable couch and beds, high end kitchen appliances and a nice yard. It was also extremely clean and well maintained. It is centrally located which made it a quick and easy drive to access all of the great shopping, restaurants and beaches that San Diego has to offer, but the neighborhood is not the most desirable. We appreciated that it is dog friendly, but the pictures are deceiving because there are two other houses located within the fenced in yard so I was not able to let my dogs out to enjoy the yard as expected, nor were we able to park in the driveway as the pictures would lead you to believe. The only issue we had was that the keypad didn't work, which was easy to remedy with the keys from the lock box. However, when we got locked out of the house the first night we were there the property managers were not easy to get ahold of and didn't follow up or contact us during our entire stay to make sure the issue was resolved. Great house, great location despite the neighborhood, but the property managers leave a lot to be desired.
Thank you so much for your review – we truly appreciate your feedback. We value customer service above all else and are concerned that you did not feel like our team was sufficiently available to you. Kindly note that per our records, we addressed any questions you had within 30 minutes via email, text, and over the phone. We are grateful for your suggestions – we have taken them to heart and have already implemented changes to the listing: per your suggestions, we no longer allow pets at this property.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Thank you again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
Lovely Little Gem
What a delightful little house ! So clean, so modern, so quiet.
Six women in our group but with two bathrooms everyone was happy. The house is little but spacious, so none of us felt cramped. Well laid out floor plan
The beds .... what can I say? I want one.! Amazing comfortable.
Although it seems to be on a busy street, it was so very quiet. Neighbors that we met so nice.
The only drawback was that the automatic lock on the front door stuck one night, so we were locked out for a bit of time. I believe that this has already been resolved.
Owners/management company very accommodating.
All in all, I would of course stay there again !