House, 8 Bedrooms + Library, 9 Baths
- english, french
Why Owner chose Silverthorne
Central location in Colorado mountains with room for the whole family.
What makes this House unique
Incredible views, indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna, workout room, projector theater and steam room all close to five major ski resorts!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:19 (sleeps up to 19 adults)
Weddings & other outdoor events are not allowed on The Ranch or on property. Absolutely No Parties (the Ranch is home to many full-time residents).
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
We just had our family reunion at the property with our children and grandchildren. It was perfect for our stay. It’s conveniently located to many fun activities, and had places for babies and toddlers to nap when the teenagers and adults wanted to talk. The views from this property are breathtaking!
Beautiful house with amazing views
This beautiful home has great views and the size comfortably accommodated our family of 22 people from 6 different families. There was space that allowed for the teenagers of the group to have their own space as well as plenty of space for the younger kids and the adults alike. The pool and two hot tubes was a hit with everyone in the group. It was a great way to cap off a very busy day.
My family and friends in joy this house and outside viewing
Incredible home with magnificent views!
We thoroughly enjoyed the house and all of its amenities. The hot tub, indoor lap pool, steam room and workout facilities made for a great stay. Very easy access to Vail, Breckenridge and Cooper Mountain.
Beautiful home with a gorgeous view
Great experience overall! The support from the owner was very responsive.
The home was spacious and inviting but needs work. We enjoyed the large open living/kitchen area.
We were there July 2018 for annual family reunion.
The home can use refreshing such as replacing toilet seats that are cracked or worn, checking the appliances to determine if they are in proper working order. Some of the dining room chairs had broken bases which made them risky to sit in. The living room couch had no support and had several blankets under the cushions in an effort to make the functional. None of the pull out sofas had tolerable mattresses (one mattress was held together with duct tape) and some members of our party ended up sleeping on the floor.
The pool filter was not operating as well as it should have been, I think it needed backwashed but when the pool guy came he spent less than 15 minutes and didn't seem to do anything about making it more functional.The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were fine.
Overall we enjoyed our week there. It is in a beautiful location and we enjoyed all of the nature that surrounded us. The house needs some extensive cleaning and maintenance. I don't think I would pay that much money again unless I knew it had been cleaned up and repaired.
Thank you for your anonymous comments. Issues can occur and we do our best to make it right however it's hard to address concerns if we don't find out about the concern until a month after departure. We employ a property manager and a pool service who are prepared to help with any issues. If you had simply mentioned your concerns to the pool technician he would have addressed it immediately. Additionally, you could have reached out to the property manager and/or the owner. All contact info is provided prior to check-in via email and in the house. Unfortunately, you did not give us the opportunity to address your concerns and arrived two hours late after requesting an early check-in. The owner accommodated your request and was personally waiting for you to conduct the check-in. While we were happy to facilitate a last minute independent self check-in due to your late arrival, a personal check-in & tour is often a good opportunity to answer questions and address issues. We encourage all guests to communicate with us so that we can try to ensure expectations are met and guests are happy with the accommodations! We would be happy to help!
5 mins to Outlet Mall Shopping