Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Nice clean cottage near stowe, VT.
The cottage is easy to get to and close to everything In stowe with a car. The cottage is nothing fancy, but well cared for and decorated nicely. The bathroom was clean and has a nice shower. The beds are not anything to write home about, but overall the cottage is worth the price.
Whilst the property had good potential we did not enjoy it. It smelled damp on arrival, and the crockery and pans were dirty. There was no kettle, and no dishwasher as advertised.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will update the listing to make it clear that there is no dishwasher and we will look into your concerns. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Good location with all needed conveniences
This cottage was clean and surrounded by very attractive outdoor space. We were there during an atypically hot and humid week and air conditioning or fan in the bedrooms would have been nice, though the a/c in the living room kept things fine. The kitchen has everything needed for meals and the living room is very comfortable with a great TV. We were allowed to have our two small dogs, albeit with an extra charge we were not informed of until two days before arriving. But all was good.
Not exactly as advertised.
Stowe is a lovely town. The surroundings are beautiful. Size and location wise, these accommodations were fine for the three of us and our hound. Although just a mile or so from the center of Stowe, it isn't walkable because of the busyness of the street you need to walk along to get to town. Beware that the rent is reasonable, but the fees are not. The rent is appropriate for what you get. The fees make this property cost more than it is worth. They claim that there is a queen bed in one room. I think there are two full-sized beds. The house was neat, but not clean. We must have encountered roughly 30 bugs inside the home during our three night stay - one in our son's bed! Gross! Cobwebs in several locations. The tub had mold and mildew. The water pressure wasn't great. I called Vacasa to get someone to take care of the bugs. They promised someone would be in touch and that never happened. Very disappointing. We are traveling throughout the northeast and I will avoid Vacasa properties in the future.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed. Bugs are common in this area, and we do our best to keep them out. We have spoken with housekeeping about dusting any webs and cleaning the tub effectively. Thank you!
Very clean and cozy home. Perfect location close to everything, yet just far enough for some quiet time. House had everything we needed. Our family and our golden had a great time staying here In Stowe
Cottage was 1.5 miles outside of the village so it is close to restaurants, shops and local things to do. Cottage was perfect size for our son's college graduation weekend. Would definitely stay again. Made a call to vacasa and they were pleasant and helpful!