SOUTH-FACING BALCONY WITH SEA VIEW. FREE WI-FI. FULLY AIR-CONDITIONED. SKY TV.
- english, I cannot SPEAK any language other than English.
About Nigel McPheat
Hello. I'm Nigel. I've been married to Linda since 1980, we have two daughters (Claire born in 1984 and Naomi born in 1987) and three grandchildren (twins Joel & Rose born in 2015 and Lara born in 2019). We live in Bedfordshire in the UK, just 40 miles north of London.
Nigel McPheat purchased this Apartment in 2005
Why Nigel McPheat chose Peyia
We bought Apartment A101 in 2005 because of its location on the Peyia Paradise complex. It's positioned on the far end of the development, away from the swimming pool. It has a large south-facing balcony that gets the sun all day and from which you can enjoy "superb views" of the Mediterranean Sea. The apartment has FREE Wi-Fi Broadband Internet access and a set-top IPTV box that enables guests to view all the main UK freeview channels, as well as SKY SPORTS & BT SPORTS on a 32' flat-screen colour TV. It's a pleasant 30-minute stroll to the nearest beach (Corallia), past rolling fields and banana plantations. Alternatively, it's a five-minute car journey. The centre of the village of Peyia is only 1.3km away, where there are supermarkets, a handful of tavernas, cash-point machines and an excellent bakery. Nearby Coral Bay has a wealth of restaurants and bars as well as a very well-stocked supermarket.
What makes this Apartment unique
Many guests have commented upon the apartment's "spacious balcony", the "fantastic sea view", the "home from home comfort", the "roomy" feel and how it is "very well-equipped". English-speaking respresentatives, who live in nearby Tala, have serviced the apartment since we bought it in 2005. They give us the peace-of-mind to know that the apartment will always be clean & tidy, ready for the arrival of the next set of guests. Also, they're on hand to provide immediate assistance, if ever it's needed. The beach at Corallia Bay, adjacent to Coral Bay, is just a 30-minute stroll from the apartment. Alternatively, you can drive there within five-minutes and park in the large free car park adjacent to the beach. The nearby village of Peyia has supermarkets, banks, shops, bars, restaurants, bakeries and a doctors surgery, chemist and dentist. Coral Bay, just 2.5km away, has an even greater selection of amenities.
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 4
Minimum age of primary renter: 21
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Everything was well organised and apartment was all we could have wished for.
Well equipped, spacious and ideally situated for our needs. Would definitely consider this property on future breaks.
Thank you for posting such a positive review for others to read. We’re pleased you enjoyed your first holiday at Peyia Paradise and that you would be happy to return to Apartment A101 at some point in the future.
Kind regards - Nigel & Linda McPheat
Everything you need for your holiday
Really enjoyed our stay in Peyia, Nigel's apartment has everything you need to make your stay comfortable.
Thank you taking the time to post a review of your stay at Apartment A101. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you may decide to return at some point in the future.
Linda & Nigel McPheat
Good spacious apartment with all equipment necessary to facilitate an enjoyable stay.
Owners were very efficient and helpful and our break was most enjoyable.
Many thanks for posting your kind review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will wish to return. Kind regards Linda & Nigel McPheat.
Absolutely fantastic aprtment
From the moment we booked this apartment to the moment we got home, Nigel has been an absolute star. Nothing was ever too much for him. When we arrived me emailed to see if everything was okay, throughout our stay if we had any questions he would be quick to answer them and was also very understanding and generous with our check out time. It was our first time taking our 4 year old twin girls abroad and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place. The amount of detail which has gone into the facilities and equipment left in the apartment was second to none. Even down to the fact they had kids plastic bowls and cups. If you wanted to cook you had every piece of equipment you could want. And the amount of spare pillows, duvets etc that there was, was fantastic. We really can't wait to come and stay again. Thank you once again Nigel for helping make our holiday perfect.
Thank you so much for your positive review. We're delighted you & your family found the apartment to be to your liking, so much so that you wish to return in the future. It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you and accommodate your late departure on your final day. We really do appreciate you having taken the time to submit your comments for others to read. We look forward to hearing from you when you've decided the dates when you wish to stay again.
Kind regards - Linda & Nigel McPheat
This was our first visit to Cyprus. First impressions were that it appeared somewhat ostere, but we were hopeful. Thought the flat was tired shabby and out of date. We had hoped to walk to the beach from there being described as a 30 min walk more like an hour. Road was too dangerous to walk so car it had to be. Everywhere in the flat felt tacky, lots of ants about too. Cupboards were full of old stuff others had left. Expected to get more than one set of towels for the week and a change of bedlinen would have been good. The bedlinen was poor quality poly-cotton. Terrace pleasant enough it it hadn’t been for the incessant dog barking and howling. Exterior furntiure could have done with a jolly good clean and the interior uncomfortable very shabby and in need of replacing. All in all we made the best of our holiday and got out and about a lot but most definitely wont return to this particular accommodation. We wil however visit again hopefully in a better place. Sorry if this sounds rather damming but it is factual. Kind regards
Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. I'm sorry you found your stay to be "disappointing".
Before you started your holiday, I said you should make contact with me if you had the need to do so. Unfortunately, it was only after your holiday that you made me aware, via your review on this website, of your dissatisfaction.
You have commented that the walk to the beach was "more like an hour" rather than “the described 30-minutes”.
I'm 60-years-old and it has never taken me longer than
25-minutes to stroll down to the beach. Hence, I can only assume you didn't follow the route described in the Welcome Book.
The road to the beach is never busy with traffic. It's rare for more than a dozen vehicles to pass me, in either direction, during the time it takes me to walk there.
You say "everywhere was tacky". As you will be aware, because I sent one to you recently, we invite all returning guests to complete a feedback form at the end of their stay. I've just checked, and 77 out of the last 78 feedback forms completed awarded top marks for "Cleanliness & tidiness upon arrival". If you found "everywhere" to be "tacky", then please accept my apologies.
You state that the "cupboards were full of old stuff others had left". One wardrobe (only) contains a few items we believe guests might appreciate making use of during their stay, such as buckets & spades, paperback books and cushions for the sunbeds.
For stays of ten nights or more, we arrange for our rep to call and collect the laundry and deliver a fresh set of towels and bed-linen. For stays of less than ten nights, guests are welcome to make use of the washing machine.
I'm sorry you encountered "barking and howling" dogs. We will be at the apartment next week and so we will be able to judge for ourselves if the barking is indeed "incessant" and if necessary we will contact the dog warden and request that action be taken.
Again, whilst we’re at the apartment, we will inspect the patio furniture to see if it needs a clean and if it does, we will attend to it.
We’ve never received a complaint about the quaility of the bed linen from previous guests. Nevertheless we shall take the opportunity to review the bed linen.
With regard to the sofas, we will be replacing them with new ones this summer.
In respect of ants, our representative always sprays ant-killer prior to guests arriving. Guests can then spray as required, should ants reappear.
Kind regards - Linda & Nigel McPheat
I was really impressed overall with the apartment and facilities and everywhere was in driving distance, a rental car is ideal, will be back for sure
Thank you for submitting a review for others to read. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and intend to return.. Kind regards - Linda & Nigel McPheat.
Peyia is less than 18km miles to the west of Paphos and only 2.5 km from the beach at Corallia Bay. The apartment is located in a quiet position on the Peyia Paradise development in lower Peyia. A good selection of shops, bars and tavernas can be found only 1.3km from the apartment. In nearby Coral Bay there's an even greater selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The island of Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea with a population of less than 1,000,000. Its 9,251 square kilometres encompass citrus and olive groves, pine forested mountains, and some of Europe's cleanest beaches. Also, it is the easternmost island in the Mediterranean Sea. Cyprus is located 65 miiles west of Syria, 45 miles south of Turkey and 200 miles north of Egypt. The island has a mild, typically Mediterranean climate, with abundant sunshine even in winter (well over 300 days per year) and very little rainfall. In early Spring it is possible to ski on Mount Olympus and then swim in the sea later the same day.
Golf: There are four quality golf courses within a 30-minute drive from the apartment. Aphrodite Hills, Elea Estate, Secret Valley, and Menthis Hills. All are 18 holes in length and set amidst stunning scenery. If you don't have your own golf clubs, we recommend hiring clubs from a driving range located on the coast road between Peyia and Paphos as it is cheaper than hiring them at the golf courses.
2015 will be the owners 10th year of letting this apartment.