Bach or holiday home, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 4)
What makes this House unique
Personal jetty at the back door, (tide dependent) jet ski or try your hand fishing from.
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
we have had terrible outcomes previously
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Peaceful and relaxing
Raglan holiday house
We enjoyed every moment there with the kids. Fishing off the wharf and kayaking .
The Bach is elevated with tranquil estuary veiws. Tiny kitchen rubbish bin and no bath mat however t
To finish previous sentence .. how ever the veiw and place makes up for the lack of bedside table or lamp in second bed room Any nature lover will drink in the bird life pastoral cows and constantly changing estuarine tide. This place is unique and suited to lovers of stillness and silence . A retreat in the true sense.
Thanks for your lovely comments about the location of the bach as it is definitely a very special spot...you can see why the first European settlers to Raglan chose this spot.
It is difficult to know what to do about having both bedrooms used as I agree the second bedroom is small but we reasoned that some couples like to go away with others from time to time and as we don't charge any extra for this it can make a very affordable beachside getaway,
however as we don't want to disappoint anyone I have taken your comments on board and will now only accept two guests. We have a larger property adjacent so couples can book this as well if they want to have a weekend away together.
I really try to provide a great experience for guests so as I am often not present when people are staying I don't offer linen or towels, bathmats etc as I can't control the laundering or if items get packed and taken from the bach in error. I don't know how to make this any clearer though as I have it on the site for booking and also in the instructions that I send. Like you I would be disappointed to arrive and find something I thought was included wasn't.
This response may well highlight it for future guests.
Great in every way. Awe inspiring setting watching the tide come in. Traditional bach but modernised and comfortable.
A quintessential stunning kiwi bach right on the waters edge
Great communication from owner. We loved the authentic interior , high ceilings and great open space inside. Really nice interior finishes and fixings that blend in with the original character of the bach. The views of the water at sunrise and sunset are ridiculously good! My girlfriend caught fish off the jetty at high tide and we both used the free kayaks supplied and kayaked to the Okete waterfall just before dusk which was a highlight of our trip. She enjoyed watching me kayak in a circle until I got the hang of going straight. The exterior didn't bother us at all ... infact we hate cookie cutter design home bachs .... we love character so it was right up our alley. Our only complaint is our weekend wasn't long enough. We look forward to coming back!
We (our family of four, including two teenage children) stayed here for a week. It is a great spot, right on the water, in a very peaceful location with only five other houses. Beautiful views. Yes, it is an older "kiwi" bach but it was clean, comfortable and well appointed inside with everything we required. Booking information and arrangements were very good. We hope to be back :)