North Austin Hip Duplex

Photo gallery for North Austin Hip Duplex

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a built-in oven, and a large window with blinds.
A dining area with a wooden table, black chairs, a decorative antler centerpiece, pendant lights, and a wall with a Texas map and framed photos.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a black countertop, a stainless steel sink, a stove, and a refrigerator.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, a potted plant, and a mirror.
A backyard with a wooden fence, a fire pit, and outdoor seating.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Austin, TX
  • Place, Labyrinth
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Q2 Stadium
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Texas at Austin
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Airport, Austin, TX (AUS-Austin-Bergstrom Intl.)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Austin

Quail Hollow, a neighbourhood in Austin, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Austin and Lady Bird Lake, while Moody Theater and Austin City Limits are cultural highlights. Check out an event or a game at Q2 Stadium, and consider making time for Kalahari Indoor Water Park, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Austin, TX

What's nearby

  • Labyrinth - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Q2 Stadium - 7 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Zilker Park - 16 min drive - 22.8 km
  • University of Texas at Austin - 18 min drive - 23.9 km
  • Sixth Street - 20 min drive - 24.3 km

Getting around

  • Kramer Station - 2 min drive
  • Austin Station - 19 min drive
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Topgolf - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪QMart - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Walnut Creek Pub - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cafe Java - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Bouldin Acres - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is North Austin Hip Duplex pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at North Austin Hip Duplex?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at North Austin Hip Duplex on 16 Nov 2026 start from AU$484, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at North Austin Hip Duplex?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at North Austin Hip Duplex?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at North Austin Hip Duplex?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is North Austin Hip Duplex located?

Located in Quail Hollow, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Domain Northside, St. David's North Austin Medical Center and Q2 Stadium. Cap City Comedy Club and J. J. Pickle Research Campus are also within 3 miles (5 km). Kramer Station is 27 minutes by foot.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

4.0/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely filthy - terrible owner response- NOT COVID SAFE

I booked this location because I needed a place for my family to stay for a wedding in the Austin area. VRBO and the owner (Michael) stated there were extra precautions being taken for cleanliness and protection with the COVID situation. Because of wedding events we didn't get into the property until late evening and found the house was ABSOLUTELY filthy. There was layers of dust, pet/human hair, dirty fingerprints, food left in the fridge, old pee on toilets, dead bugs, etc. It was obvious it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, perhaps months. I tried to make it better, went out and bought cleaning supplies and new bedding from a local Target, came back and spent several hours trying to make it live-able and safe. With COVID, I was very concerned for my family's health being in those conditions! However, as we scrubbed I realized that I would never get it safely clean. I ended up having to secure lodging at an area hotel and moved my family out in the middle of the night, during a rainstorm. It was an exhausting and horrible experience. I messaged Michael about the conditions, how we had attempted to clean it and then had to leave because of the terrible conditions. I asked for a refund due to the circumstances. Michael didn't answer until a day later, and he then rudely refused any refund, told me I was wrong about the house condition (I took many photos that proved otherwise) and then proceeded to blame ME for not contacting him to have his cleaners come out again and clean it for us -- in the middle of the night!! I was astounded by his response!! As a business owner and a professional, I would never treat a paying customer this way. I not only paid him hundreds of dollars for the filthy house, I then had to pay hundreds more to find new lodging and it added an extremely stressful and exhausting element to our trip. I would NEVER work with this owner again, it turned out he lives overseas and has probably never set foot in this property. When I sent the photos to Michael and said I would have to leave a poor review, he had his partner, Gabby, reach out to me. She wrote a nice message and offered a refund of the “cleaning fee”, however, after that message they have since completely ignored me and never responded again and did not refund ANYTHING. This was a terrible experience and I am concerned that VRBO would allow something like this to be offered through them. With COVID precautions, EXTRA cleaning is supposedly being done in order
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2021
I communicated with this guest the day ic check-in and even took a phone call from her at 10 pm. She never once mentioned anything about the cleanliness of the unit. She informed me in the middle of the night that she had left and wanted a full refund. I asked her for pictures to prove her claim and she didn't send anything until 30 days later. The pictures she sent did not come even close to giving her the right to cancel the booking let alone request a full refund. Since she left and never canceled the booking, I was unable to relist the home. Therefore she was charged for the entire stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Base Camp for Adventure

We were 20 minutes from everything in Austin and beyond. A great midway point for visiting Barton Springs, McKinney Falls, and Blue Hole. Only issue was a dirt dauber infestation in Room 1’s bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the ac was cold. We rented the whole unit and it was plenty of space for two adults and two teens.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great place in quiet neighborhood

We loved this place. It was perfect to have extra rooms for our young kids for sleeping. Very cute decor and nice place. Only issue we had were whomever they had clean did not do the greatest job. The floors were super dirty and shower had hair and soap bars in it like it wasn’t cleaned. Other than that we messaged about a few other things and owners were prompt and accessible. Would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback