Estate, 7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)
Temecula Vacation Rentals, LLC
- english, spanish
About Temecula Vacation Rentals, LLC
Kat Bailey and her family have lived in Temecual for over 17 years and Kat is the past Treasurer of the Temecula Valley Convention Bureau and happy to pass on loads of discounts to her guests! Ask Kat about winery tours, preferred golf t-times or even the great places to eat and dance!
Temecula Vacation Rentals, LLC purchased this Estate in 2009
What makes this Estate unique
Bailey's Escape is only a one-hour drive from world-famous San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Lego land, and the beach, and only 1 1/2 hour from Disneyland and Hollywood. Pechanga Casino, shopping, and five golf courses to choose from within a ten-minute drive.
Pool / Spa
Parties/events allowed - No weddings allowed. Rehearsal dinners are OKNo weddings allowed. Rehearsal dinners are OK
Max guests: 18
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
Great large home close to the wineries. Hot area balloons launching across the street were neat
Would stay there again without any hesitation
We had a large group for our daughters wedding. Number of bedrooms shows 7, but one of the rooms is part of another room so we actually didn't have the space we thought we would. Air conditioning was difficult to figure out. One room has a floor level AC unit with a bed right up next to it so only one spot was cold and didn't circulate the room well. This house could certainly use a bit of updating, especially for the rate, but things functioned. We could have used a bar of soap in each bathroom as there wasn't any. Property managers were very nice.
Thank you for staying at the Merlot house. We are glad you enjoyed the space of the home.
August, 2019 - Sean and Kim's wedding
The property was perfect for our needs...we had 12 adults and 4 children, and we really enjoyed the pool, ping pong table and pool table, especially in the brutal summer heat. Having a bathroom with almost every bedroom was wonderful. We really enjoyed our visit to Frangipani Winery just a couple of miles up the street, and watching the hot air balloons go past the house in the early morning. (You'll need to be up by 6 am to see them.) My only concern was the lack of shampoo and bath soap in the bathrooms (perhaps I've just been lucky, but it's always been provided in past vacation rentals) and the refusal to provide more toilet paper. When we emailed Patricia that we were running low on toilet paper (16 people staying for 5 nights), our request was met with incredulity and we were informed that two rolls per bathroom was all that was provided.
Thank you for the great review. The balloons and nearby wineries are a bonus for staying in a home right in the center of wine country! My apologies for lack of TP... 12 rolls is usually enough for a 5 day stay, and because of potential skin allergies we only provide hand soaps in bathrooms not bathing soaps or shampoos. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and other amenities and look forward to your next stay.
Great for big groups
This house was perfect for our large group, everyone had a bed, bathroom and plenty of seating for hanging out or eating. It was also right in the middle of all the wineries.
Thank you for taking the time to review my home. We are so glad we could be apart of your special weekend. Please stay with us again! Team TVR
Family stay in Temecula .
The management at this property was fabulous. In constant contact before the booking and was available during the stay if needed. That being said, This property needs updating. Compared to the pictures the property had aged quite a bit.I was very disappointed.
Every bathroom in the house needs a complete tear out . The shower heads are made for people 5’ tall. The windows all needed washed .There was a foul odor when we first walked in that the manager acknowledged but couldn’t find the source.
All around the house met our needs with sleeping space , enjoying each other’s company and the grounds were well taken care of. If updated I would consider staying again.
Thank you for taking the time to review my home. We are so glad we could be apart of your special weekend. We are sorry about the dead mouse smell in a room... We bait rodents in "wine country" in lieu of poison, and have no control when they die in a wall where we can't get them...they smell. Thank goodness the smell is gone now. I'm sorry you were disappointed by the bathrooms (all adjustable shower heads). I am a but a bit confused as to "updated pictures" as the pictures are less than 3 months old and the guests 2 weekend stays before you gave us a 5 star review for the price and the condition of the home...Thank you. Team TVR
WINE TASTING, GOLF, ROMANCE!!!