2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6
Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!
Met my expectations .
Discovered my total bill had added fees that made condo higher priced than others in complex.
We are glad that everything met your expectations. If there was anything else that we could have done for you to make your stay that much more amazing, it would have been our pleasure. We apologize if anything was overlooked. Prior to booking, we do include a breakdown of any and all fees for guests to review. Along with this, our cancellation policy is also available if there should be any changes that need to be made. We apologize for any confusion but we do hope that you were still able to have a great stay. Please do not hesitate to give us a call the next time you are in need of another vacation.
Restful, relaxing enjoyable time for our entire family.
Our family has been coming to the area for over 30 years. We enjoy Sea Haven and this is our second visit to 216. Very well furnished and made the stay very easy. Comfortable beds, great view and easy access to the beach. We will be back!
Condo view was good and location
Condo was poorly equipped . No beach towels or chairs for beach ,no tea kettle. We weren't informed that pool heater not working ! Worst of all floors were never washed , I washed them myself and have pictures for You of wash water. The front balcony was dirty and cushions on chairs were disgusting. The ironing board was torn with a burned up cover . How can you in good faith continue to allow the owners to use you to rent the property. From now on we will use direct contact with an owner ! We left three days early because we had enough !
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our property and it saddens us to know that you had to cut your trip short. During any stay, we do urge for guests to notify us of any issues so that we may rectify any situation when given the opportunity.
At Sea Haven 216, we pride in being able to provide stellar service and accommodations for all guests. Although it is true that we do not provide beach towels, we do stock the unit with plenty essentials for a comfortable stay. This does include but not limited to linens, bath towels as well as bathroom tissue.
Under the stairs of the unit, there are at least 6 beach chairs and some beach toys. We are sorry that you missed them. Being so close to the beach, we know and understand the convenience of having them available.
We apologize for any miscommunication for any issues that reflected during your stay. The pool heater is under the responsibility of the Condo Association and we have been notified that parts have been ordered for it to be fixed.
Our ocean front property does receive a lot of sand and at times is inevitable to keep out as guests come in and go.
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests stay. We understand your frustrations and they have not gone unheard. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you once again in the future.
Great time at this property. First time at Crescent Beach . Nice and clean unit with wonderful view....didn't realize there was not an elevator, but everyone pinched in and helped !. Would go back again for sure. We have a condo at St. Augustine Beach which we love, but this place is a lot quieter. We found many new restaurants to try...Viola's, A barbecue at Palm Coast, Hazards and Red Toad and Frog I think......
Overall, the place is nice.
For the negatives, I missed having some basic kitchen items such as condiments of salt, pepper and other spices of which I have been accustomed when staying in condos where we usually vacation. Also, some cooking items were limited such as spatulas and skillets. Another issue is our friends who were with us said the mattresses on the twin beds were not very comfortable. On the outside patio there are only 2 chairs so I would suggest a couple more chairs be added (or preferably replaced with 4 high bar style ones for better ocean viewing) in order for 2 couples to enjoy the outside area together.
On the positive, the condo was fairly clean and is comfortable overall. I particularly enjoyed the idea of t.v.s in both bedrooms as well as downstairs in the living room; I say the idea because we had difficulty with the remote for the one in the master bedroom; however, I am sure that issue is very easily rectified. With the condo having an upstairs the extra half bath downstairs is very convenient and it was especially nice to have since we had local guests a couple times for a few hours. The unit is decorated well and comfortable plus has a pretty ocean view from both the master bedroom and the living room. The people who were staying in other condos there were very nice, friendly and helpful; I am guessing many have stayed there before so the environment was relaxing and quiet. Overall, the unit is nice, maintained well and for those who can comfortably climb steps it is a nice place to stay. In conclusion, we really loved the beach there at Crescent Beach as it was not at all crowded and also is very wide and pretty plus it is only a short drive to restaurants and attractions.
97 miles to Disney World * 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB) * 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport * Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars) * Kennedy Space Center * Lighthouse * Marine Land * Museums * St Augustine Historic Town