Royal Shell Vacations
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Great home and great location
Can get kind of busy on the beach but if you get your chairs out there early never a issue and if your renting this place given it is next to the Mucky Duck then it is to be expected. Only negative was the floors were really dirty when we got there so we had to clean but other than that really great place.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation property and the beautiful location. In regards to the floors, we have identified the cause and have made the corrections so that they do not reoccur. We look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Great house and location
House is fantastic in great shape. Amazing location, easy walk to all restaurants and stores. The Mucky Duck is right next door so expect some music/noise from that in the 2 bedrooms (non-master) on that side of the house, but it was always quiet after 9pm so no issue with our kids but if you have kids that go to bed early this might be a consideration.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Captiva. We look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
one of a kind
This is the closest I've ever stayed on a beach front house. So close, you don't have to bring anything on the beach. The house is well equipped and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. The management company was very generous, when we asked for a late checkout. Truly a one of a kind.
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again on the island!
- Royal Shell
Beautiful home and location...neeeds maintenance
Sodamnlucky is a beautiful home in the best location right on the beach. We really enjoyed relaxing on the beach daily, grilling, watching dolphins and pelicans, and watching the fabulous sunsets.
Issues....the dining room chairs are torn and stained. Paying this much per night for a home they should be recovered. The washer leaked, the dryer door popped open and had to be propped closed with a stepstool to make it run. The matresses in the two bedrooms other than the master are uncomfortable. Again we loved the home and location but the issues described drive the rating down to 3stars. A little tlc and a few dollars spent this is a 5 star home if you can afford to rent it.
Hi Kerry, thanks for the feedback. The chairs in the house are temporary as the original chairs are out being reupholstered. They will be returned soon, sorry for the inconvenience. The washer has been addressed and fixed by our appliance techs. We appreciate the review!
perfect beach location
amazing home and perfect location!
Hi Sarah, thank you for the review. It's always our goal to provide an amazing and perfect location for our guests. We appreciate the feedback.