3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Sleeps 8
We travel a lot and love to enjoy the nature , ski a lot in winter and hike and enjoy water sports such as Rafting , tubing in the summer.
Why Kumar chose Leavenworth
Leavenworth has so much to offer in both summer and winter. We go there at least 4-5 times a year. It is a vibrant town with a ton of activities we like to do such as skiing, river rafting, tubing , hiking Therefore we decided to purchase this property. Not to forget the Oktoberfest that we never miss.
What makes this House unique
Separate game room with pool table. The home has golf course view and you can walk to the golf course from the patio. .It can also be a Ski in /Ski out ( x country skiing that golf course offers in winter ).
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Not as advertised.. pictures are out of date
There was a lot going wrong with this house. It was not stocked with some basics or what was available there was one small kitchen towel, an old sponge, no dish washer soap, no laundry soap to wash the minimal towels. Apparently the house was bug bombed a week prior to our stay.. there were hundreds of dead ants. The downstairs bathroom was covered in them, the towels were covered with no laundry soap to even wash them. Dead ants on every window sill. The guest bathroom had a cracked toilet seat that would pinch when in use! Ouch.. Most of the towel hanging racks were broken off and just one side still attached. The deck had wood rot throughout and is in need of great repair. Screws on the deck we’re unthreading and we considered them a hazard with our small children. The bench on the deck is covered in bird poop. The house siding has wood rot and a whole in the siding right by the front door. Hence a insect problem... the entire frame around the door was hardly hanging on because wood rot or wood eating insects. The kids picnic table was missing.. assumingely broken.. become the umbrella was half broken laying on the side of the house. Smashed bench in the grass.. why is it still there?! Garage throughout the yard. 2 pool table sticks were broken with the tips missing, but still in the rack as if usable. The AC apparently broke before our arrival.. we did get a $100 refund for that and were provided 5 fans. Made sleeping difficult in 90 degree weather with young children. One of the burners on the stove doesn’t work at all. The hot tub had been over filled before even touching .
Over we made due with everything, the owner did communicate the AC issue via email the day before, and after being notified of the dead ant issue sent the cleaners over. They didn’t get there until 5. We just closed the door and didn’t use but one bathroom. This house shouldn’t be rented until it’s been fixed up, it’s an accident liability waiting to happen. The owner responded in a timely manner and apologized. We won’t be staying again.
Nice for families
Nice house for families. Might be good to have a second bed in the big upstairs bedroom! Close to town.
Had a great time!!
Had a great getaway. Very cozy home. We were there on a weekend that had steady snowfall. Workers came and plowed the driveway! Would reccomend to friends and family. Thanks Kumar for great customer support and service!!
Nice space, but missing some essentials
Came to Leavenworth for a girls weekend away. Stayed here because there was room for all of us. The driveway was very icy upon arrival, the walkway into the house was downright dangerous and the hot tub needed to be filled up. Texted the owner and there was someone out to fix the walkway and hot tub within just a few minutes. Very prompt. However, if you are coming in the winter, the driveway is very sloped -- in the ice it could be difficult to get in and out if you were just in a 2 wheel drive car.
The "loft" bed/couch was broken, so unavailable to sleep on and the bed frame in one of the bedrooms is loose/wobbly, but seemed ok to sleep on. Lots of space for playing games, hanging out and a good TV set up (watched some football!). The kitchen is seriously lacking in supplies -- we couldn't find a baking sheet anywhere, and all the pots/pans are flaking/old. This make cooking at the house challenging.
Location is close(ish) to town, but not walkable. Also, there were people walking thru the backyard/walking dogs etc. while we were there. No fences separating the neighbors and backs up to the golf course. Felt a little like being in a fishbowl, but nice shades that could be drawn down for privacy.
Very beautiful comfy house
We rented the house to have a warm place to stay while doing some hiking in enchantments and experiencing Leavenworth and Oktoberfest, and didn't expect much! We were very happily surprised to find this house very clean and warm. All my friends loved staying here! Really recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet place walking distance from the town.
The Icicle Road property
We rented this house the last weekend of Sept. There are some really positive points about it such as walking distance to town, location, set up, game room, and open floor plan. However, the house has many issues that need attending to before we would stay there again. The outside is very messy with junk in the yard that needs cleaning up and also work on the house such as repair, painting, basic house work, and the outdoor deck could use paint and some usable furniture to enjoy sitting outside.
The inside has many issues. The master bedroom has one set of closet doors completely off the tracks. The smoke alarm in the hall is hanging by wires. We found a plastic mixing bowl with a burned out side that was totally unusable. There were no other mixing bowls so I left it on the counter with a note to please get a replacement. Two windows upstairs are broken on the outside, probably from golf balls. One of the living room chairs is totally shredded as if a cat had been clawing it. The game room is fun but is so junky. The pool table works but both of the Foosball tables are broken. The 5 bike tires were all flat. Very messy. The house could be so nice if someone spent time completing basic homeowner repairs and upkeep. We cleaned up the entire house, loaded the dishwasher, washed all the bed linens, even though we weren't left any instructions as to clean up. It would be nice to have a vacuum or hand vac at the house as there is only a sad looking broom.
Icicle Golf Chalet is a lovely home on the Leavenworth Golf Course, Wenatchee river on Icicle Road just minutes away from downtown.
Located in a great location as described below..
Distance to wenatchee river = 480 ft
Distance to tubing point = 480 ft
distance to downown = 1.3 miles
distance to Golfcourse = 50 ft
Distance to Osprey Rafting company = 0.7 miles
Distance to Horse riding = 1.7 miles (Icicle River Riding Stable)
This home has beautiful fully stocked kitchen. This is a perfect place for a group or three families, but don't hesitate to contact us if you are just 1-3 people, because we offer special rates for smaller groups. There are two bedrooms downstairs. Both rooms have king beds with closet space and chest. There is a huge living room with a sofa bed and a loft upstairs with a queen bed.
Enjoy outside seating and a gas BBQ grill or stay warm inside in the separate game room with a pool table and board games. The living room also has a SMART tv with blue ray dvd player and xbox/kinect game console with Wifi internet. This LED TV has tons of applications like youtube, netflix, cinemax, google maps, hulu, yupTV etc. You can search us on web for iciclecreekchalet dot com for more information
Keywords: vacation home, Golf Course, pool table, beside river, walk to downtown,Golf Course,hot tub, Vacation Cabin,vacation lodge