3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6
Why Owner/Manager chose Miramar Beach
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.
June 2017 Stay
Very disappointed in this home. Was given wrong entry code to get in gated community -
The fountains on the pool did not work, let management company know and no one even came by to check them - this was a big deal for my boys when booking this home. The couch hide a bed was broken which management was aware of the week before we arrived - said it could not be replaced (not sure why?) and assured me the couch was comfortable. It WAS NOT. We could not sit and watch a movie as a family in living area because it was SO uncomfortable. The pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there, so we scraped stuff out of the bottom with the skimmer net. The trash can had an inch of gooey stuff in the bottom that our 1 extra trash bag was stuck in so I cleaned it and bought trash bags. Washing machine is front loader that is in desperate need of cleaning - black fungi on it and it stinks. Have stayed many places in Florida and this was by far the most disappointing for the $$ it cost. Will definitely not return.
Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are disappointed you had issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the fountains are disabled per the owner's request. We do not advertise this feature because of this. We apologize for any confusion. The pool is cleaned once per week. We do ask our guests to contact us if there is a need for additional cleaning or pool service during the stay. We have forwarded your review to the Director of Housekeeping and Office Manager so we may look into our policies and procedures for front loading machines and trash cans. We are happy to report the owner will have a new sofa sleeper installed this week. We hope you give us another chance to earn your patronage.
August 2016 Stay
We loved the property we rented. Have rented it several years. The owners are awesome but do not rent from this neighborhood. Nothing but nightmares. The rental company is great but the HOA is horrible. Looking forward to suing.
Thank you for your recent review of Solei Levant. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy this property as well as our services. Solei Levant is one of our most popular homes due to its spacious pool area and eclectic style. We are sorry to hear of your frustrations with the association. The Homeowner's Association changes were put in place to protect residents and guests, and enhance the value of their neighborhood. We along with the owners appreciate your patronage and would welcome your return.