Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Very Dissatisfied. If I am Paying a Cleaning Fee, They Should Clean the Unit!
I think I had more of a problem with the company that manages the rental process than the actual property. Shore Line Properties is terrible.
The company that manages the rental on this property has you sign an agreement online when you commit to renting the property. Which is absolutely fine. But then, you receive the packet when you pick up the keys, the procedures were printed on there also. The company will then send you emails and text messages about your responsibilities regarding making beds, removing trash, and several other things during your stay. They really make you feel unwanted. The people that work there do not care about your experience either. They are only concerned about procedures.
The property itself was in a decent location. It is a cute condo that is simple and quaint. The water pressure was great. It is a nice place to lay your head and enjoy OC.
Unfortunately, The floor was not mopped or swept. There was dirt and sand throughout the entire unit. The AC in the master bedroom did not work well. There is no way the unit was cleaned before our arrival. There were dried up Cheerios on the balcony and ants on the kitchen counter. There were earrings left on the night stand in the bedroom. That indicates that no one is cleaning too well....
I travel a lot and stay in different locations all the time. I am not a person to be picky or negative whatsoever. However, if you are paying this amount of money for a weekend getaway, the unit should at least be cleaned! They charge a SEPARATE cleaning fee on top of the rental fees!!!!!!!! And I have NEVER been required to make the beds before leaving. That indicates to me that they simply don’t wash their comforters. I understand bringing your own linens, but making the beds? I can’t believe that.
I will certainly avoid the rental company that manages the rentals on this unit in the future.
Shore Line Properties is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I will not be a repeat customer.
We are sorry to hear we made you feel this way. It was certainly not our intention. The cleaners have a small five-hour window to clean between rentals, so we ask each guest to take care of what they can, like taking out your trash and washing whatever dishes you used during your stay. We send out the email and include it on your rental packet only as a friendly reminder. We appreciate your criticism and will see about rewording this email to come across friendlier. We are sorry you had issues during your stay. We keep maintenance on staff until 10pm every day and cleaners on staff until 6pm on check-in days in case things like this occur. You are more than welcome to give us a call to request assistance with maintenance or a re-clean. Additionally, we do not charge a cleaning fee. That is your third-party fee, which is separate from us. Again, we appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration going forward.
Great place close to the beach
I had a great time staying here. The place was exactly like the pictures. We weren’t too far from the beach, it’s located at the end of the parking lot! Plus the beach was not crowded. The only thing we had trouble with was the WiFi. It didn’t work for the first 2 days. I had to call Comcast abs have it rebooted but internet connection kept going in and out. Eventually the internet started working the last couple days. Overall I would say this was a good place to stay with my family and we enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely come back again!
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! This is the kind of positive experience we strive to provide all of our guests. You are always more than welcome to give us a call for help regarding WiFi. We'd love to have you back!
The location was great! My family had a nice time.
The place was pretty nice and the location is great. The bedrooms however smelled musty and a little like ammonia. Also, it wasn't cleaned very well. There was a lot of sand everywhere.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite some setbacks. We take customer feedback very seriously. We will gladly forward your concerns to the owner and discuss updates and renovations with them. We also keep cleaners on staff until 8pm on check-in days in case things like this occur. You are more than welcome to give us a call to request assistance with maintenance or a re-clean. We would love to help you find a place that better fits your needs for next year.