3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
ResortQuest by Wyndham
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
There were multiple broken items when we arrived (the dryer and the bathtub). On the first night we discovered bed bugs in one of the rooms!!! We were forced to leave the condo the next day to allow for fumigation. We learned that the owner could have put bed bug covers on the beds but chose not to. We had to put all our clothes and suitcases in black bags and sit them out in the sun for 2 days. It was a huge hassle for us to pick up our 4 kids on day 2 of our vacation and move to a completely different building. The staff were helpful through the whole process but the whole situation put a damper on our vacation.
Not what we expected
It is more outdated than the pictures show and the building is very outdated. The elevator was broken for a whole day and we had to walk up 7 flights of stairs.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sea Oats. We take your concerns very seriously and will address with our team internally. I apologize for the elevator being out, this is the responsibility of the HOA. We do hope you’ll have the opportunity to come again in the future and will consider ResortQuest for your accommodations.
We loved it!
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent beach vacation in NW Florida with ResortQuest, Please visit again soon and consider ResortQuest for your accommodation needs.
Loved the unit
One of the best units with resort quest. It was so roomy and very clean. Even after a busy summer rental season, it was super clean and well taken care of!
Aleta, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea Oats! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is great news. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Fabulous! Perfect view! Quiet!
Kathy, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea Oats! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Great location, needs updating.
Pros: The location is great. Top floor and corner unit.
Maintenance was very responsive and took care of our specific requests within a few hours.
Beds are comfortable, linens clean.
Pool is nice and well maintained.
Hot tub broke down but was fixed quickly.
Easy check-in and out.
Cons: Updating and maintenance needed.
Upholstery needs cleaning. Maybe white/cream isn't the best choice for a rental.
Pots and pans are in bad shape. Rust or damaged non-stick coating.
One of the six dining chairs was broken when we checked in.
Could not close the door to the laundry room due to sagging door.
Ice maker in cabinet not functional - ice maker in refrigerator worked well though.
BIG ISSUE - The gaps between the rails on the deck are almost 6 inches wide. This is extremely dangerous for small children! This is the case for all the decks on the entire building, not just this unit.
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Sea Oats. Your guest experience is very important to us, and we will certainly forward your comments to the unit owner as well as take care of the various issues you reported. When booking for future, our friendly reservation specialists can certainly select a property and unit for you with a specific amenity/feature. Our team is committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.