100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Out summer 2019 trip
It was everything for the kids they loved the pool and how it was very peaceful with the view of the lake most definitely would stay again
Great to Have Aminta and thrilled to hear the voices of children playing in the pool. It's always wonderful to know how folks enjoy the property!
Beautiful, serene retreat
If you're a nature lover, Avante Gardens is a true gem. Easy to get to and conveniently close to both Micanopy and Gainesville, and yet it seems really out in the country. Our group of women friends loved the old Florida feel of huge oaks and Spanish moss. Sunrise over the lake was breathtaking, and the wind coming off the water and up through the shaded lawn kept us cool and comfortable on the 2nd floor deck and down at the pool. We saw wonderful birds and deer, and enjoyed walking on the property and on the canopied dirt road that circles the lake.
From the time I made the reservation until our weekend arrived, our host Jeffrey was always quick to respond to any email I sent. The house was clean and furnished tastefully and comfortably. When we had a problem with the coffee maker on Saturday morning, we were immediately provided with some French presses, and then a replacement electric coffee maker was brought to us that afternoon.
If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful, unique place to retreat from the world's woes for a bit, I highly recommend Avante Gardens.
A great getaway!
We enjoyed the feel of being "away from it all". A nice pool and plenty of shade. Thank you!
We're very glad that you enjoyed yourself. The pool is wonderful but for us, it was still pretty cold. We're impressed.
Wonderful property, awesome host!
The place was exactly as described and the host was flexible and accommodating -- and the little town is adorable!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Avante Gardens and that you took the time to visit our little town filled with great antiques!
Hope you have a wonderful holiday season and new year.
The area was beautiful. The house was a little too rustic and needed all the spider webs removed.
The house itself was okay for a large group. Since we couldn’t use the pool at this time of the year that might have made it more attractive. The beds were comfortable. The linens should be updated. The living room is not set up for accommodating a large group wishing to watch tv, specifically football games. Probably the most disappointing was the amount of spider webs in the home. Removing them seems like an easy fix. The kitchen was fine with everything needed to feed a large group. I think anyone looking for a house to accommodate a large group in a rustic house and setting would be fine with this property.
Thank you so much for your feedback! Indeed the house is rustic and we hope we made that clear in the introduction of it. We will most certainly make sure that the spider webs are cleaned up by our housekeepers. We were a little surprised about the linens but will take a look. I think your observation that the house is suited well for a large group is absolutely correct. We appreciated your care of the home while you were here.
Great time! Appreciate all the hospitality! House was perfect for our Gator Football Weekend!
Thanks so much for being awesome guests! You left the house in great shape which makes us so happy! And...you brought the Gators to a win!