4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Couldn’t get tv working
Everything was great house was clean other than a couple of spider webs in the highest part of ceilings only thing was not a deal breaker the tv in the bedroom in the garage wouldn’t turn on but other than that would recommend and stay at the house again.
Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the spider webs and the TV not working during your stay with us. We wish we had known so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Not as expected!
Less than satisfied with the property. There are ROACHES, flipping roaches in this house. I had to go buy skillets to cook with because the one that was there was so warped it wouldn’t cook right. We were without water for a day. (Not the property owners fault, however when we asked if the could get refunded that day we were only given $55 back. The couch is less than desirable, it separates when you sit on it. There are NO kitchen rags and only two hand towels, couldn’t wipe down the table, the counters or do dishes. Cleanliness needs some improvement, base board are dirty and there’s cobwebs everywhere. The back yard is horribly infested with mosquitoes you can’t even sit on the back porch to enjoy it. There’s not a broom. AND the hideabed in the “bonus room” is broke nor does the tv work in there. And there is mold in the master bathroom, on the shower. For the money paid we expected more!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a great weekend here. Turnkey manages the property but they respond fairly quickly when called. The property was smaller than expected and the garage is converted into an extra room. There was some stuff in the backyard that was left from the previous stay. Overall I would still recommend the property to anyone looking to visit the lake, however I do believe it was priced high considering some other options in the area.
Beautiful property. Very nice peaceful back yard. Spacious home. Plenty of room to sleep. Good location. We were very well taken care of before the stay as well as during.
Memorial Day weekend
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
I was really disappointed with the property. My brother was the first to arrive and called me to stop by the store to pick up Toilet paper and soap for the bathrooms and some kitchen towels. You figured you would find the at least the essentials on the property that cost 500 dollars a night. To top that off the AC STOP WORKING that Friday night we arrived contacted the property management early on morning Saturday he didn’t arrive till 1pm to try to fix it he stayed he knew about AC. He Left at 4 stating someone would be there at 7pm to fix the the AC tech did not arrive till 7:40. We had dinner reservations at 8:30 and we had to get ready in the heat pretty much. Was left with out AC all day Saturday and was not compensated for it only for overnight. What got me upset was that the property manager tried to say that I messed up the AC because I dropped the temperature to 65 when AC systems are designed for that and it was a clogged primary condensate line for the AC unit that was triggering the float switch in the AC DRAIN PAN because it was feeling up with water and powering the whole unit off. This is actually caused because of poor maintenance to the unit. I have to say that the property was semi clean.
Hi Alfonso, Thank you for providing us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the A/C maintenance issues you experienced. We know it doesn’t change things, but we went ahead and compensated you for your troubles according to our guidelines. We are relieved to report that since your stay the A/C repairs have been completed and is back to normal. Our local Field Operations team is following up on making sure that our cleaning staff properly stocks the home for each guest stay and our cleaning standards are hit. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Customer Service
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Our experience was great. I hope we were closer to our venue for the conference but in general the house A+. I will recommend this house to any one who would like to go Austin and have a quite relax place to stay