2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6
About Gabe Anderson
We love the outdoors but are city folks 90% of the time. Living in the city we wanted a place for our kids to run and enjoy the outdoors. City parks are great but don't hold a candle to what is right out our front door. We love hiking in the summer, skiing in the winter and curling up around the fire on a cold night. We use the property on a very regular basis so keep it feeling like a home and fully stocked with all you need.
Gabe Anderson purchased this Cabin in 2014
Why Gabe Anderson chose Fraser
Our cabin is set back off the road a bit, high up, with lots of trees all around. It really feels like a remote cabin yet is right in the heart of Fraser. You can walk out the front door with your boots on and catch the ski shuttle to Winter Park as well. A sprawling 29,620 square foot of land makes for fun backyard fun and exploration. The home has a rustic charm but all the modern creature comforts you come to expect in your own home.
Pack and play
1. Check-In Time – after 3pm Mountain time. (flexible) Check-out is 10am Mountain time. (flexible) 2. This is a NON-SMOKING home. 3. PETS are NOT permitted under any conditions. 4. Utilities will be paid by owner. 5. DAMAGE/RESERVATION/CLEANING DEPOSIT – There will be a $69 fee for Property Damage Protection included in your booking amount. This fee provides guests a low cost property damage policy that covers accidental damages up to $3,000. • No damage is done to the home or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear. • Tenant agrees to be liable for any excessive damage over & above deposit coverage amount due to neglect or willful act. • No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay. • All debris, rubbish and discards are removed from premises and soiled dishes are placed in the dishwasher and cleaned. Used towels and sheets placed in washer. • Key returned to the lock box. • All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure. • No linens are lost or damaged. • NO early check-in or late check-out. (Unless agreed upon with owner) • The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement. 6. CANCELLATIONS – 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date. 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date 7. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The maximum number of guests is limited to (6) people. 8. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposits and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in. 9. WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS - Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies need to be approved by writing in advance. 10. This home is privately owned; the owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises and of others whom they invite to use the premise.
100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Like a 1970's Motel with better water pressure
Pulling up to the property it looked as if no one had been there for some time. It was completely overgrown and not manicured like the pictures. The porch was one of the nicest places on the property, except the view of the mountains are blocked by overgrowth. Also the exhaust from the heat blows directly to the deck.
There was a total lack of cleanliness. There was dirt, lint, and dust collecting in almost every corner and along the walls on the floor and also countertops. Moldy coffee left in a cup in the microwave. There is white carpet that should be pulled out (covered in stains). There was no vacuum or broom out to do any general cleaning (this helps when having small children). The washer and dryer appeared nice but the mildew smell that came out of the washer was horrible, so the towels were horrible as well (put away wet). That made for a grouse feeling the whole stay. Don't expect to wash your clothes there. That was not the only mildew smell the bathroom sink had a mildew smell(not great when brushing your teeth)! The bathroom and kitchen have both been updated are fixtures are nice but the shower is to small for anyone standing 6' tall and 180# it was a very tight fit for my husband. Small spaces also when eating my husband had to eat in the hall way of the table so he did not have to bend to eat due to the A frame walls. As for sleeping there was one good bed located upstairs. The other 2 should be thrown out horrible for anyone. The steps are more like a ladder to get up, make sure you go to the bathroom before bed. There is a broken sleep number bed on the main floor. The place is very creaky when the first person gets up in the morning everyone in the house is up. For anyone who likes to sleep in the sun shines right through the foggy window that should be there for a view. The cabinets to the linens had broken doors. I would commend changing bedding they did not appear clean. Amongst all of this there is a drawer that I had to clean out, there was a mix of tools, medicines, adhesives and other junk not suitable for a child. The property owner messaged my husband when we left and said we left the place very rough because of a raspberry on the floor. when I responded and told him he would hear about our stay in our review he seemed to become upset and stated that he feels for people like us and hopes life turns around for us. I'm not sure what that means. After the next guests left he accused us of tearing up trees 4 days later
“Hi...place is done. Place was the worst I’d ever seen it, food stuck all over counter, had to scrub down 5 times. They left trash, recycling and open food containers in the fridge. Had to clean raspberries off the carpet-and walls!!!”
That is the message from our cleaning crew.
I am so thankful for 99% of our guests. There is always the 1%. I rely on our rating and wonderful feedback from the 99% to stand in defense of us and our property. Just to share a little from our side... These guest mentioned the blocked view and “overgrowth,” sadly they took care of that by bending our aspen trees (that we’re “in the way” of our mountain view) and tying them down. I am assuming it was them as they are the only ones to not assist in my efforts to figure out which guest it was. The the guests that stayed before and after Matt were so helpful. In the process of bending the trees Matt (assuming was him) snapped 4 trees that cannot be replaced and provided some nice privacy from the road. Guests before and after were appalled at the idea someone would bend/break trees and these guests called it overgrown in this review and didn’t respond to text inquiries about bending the trees blocking the view, process of elimination. In addition the guests before and after them both sent pictures and were so sad to hear this had happened. Matt's complaints of overgrowth here even more solidify in my mind it was them, so sad.
There are some valid concerns here and we are always looking to get better with reasonable requests to make for a better stay and we have new towels and sheets that just got rotated in per our yearly calendar. Thank you for your review and sharing your side of the story for the internet to make their judgments.
Very Clean, Quiet Cabin
We really enjoyed our stay here, although we did have a problem or two. The Keurig did not work, but we contacted the owner and he said he would get another when they returned from their vacation. There was a regular coffee maker, so we were able to use it with no problems. They might check the smoke alarm, as we think the battery might be dead. The main problem was trying to get rid of the trash, as we had a difficult time finding a dumpster where we could deposit it without getting into trouble. Perhaps subscribe to trash pickup? Other than that, we had a really good time in a quiet neighborhood, and even got visited briefly by a doe and her two fawns. Oh, and I might add that it was really nice to have various food staples in the cupboards and refrigerator so that we didn't have to try to purchase small amount of food, such as butter and jelly.
Thank you so much for the review, these truly help us. New Keurig brought up this past weekend and replaced the smoke alarm battery. Appreciate the feedback on trash we will continue to evaluate what to do, the bears in the area are the big problem with us not having someone there to take monitor the trash. Hope to have you back in the future!
Awesome A frame
We love the place, and we keep coming back. Grocery store right down the street, mountain views, great quiet neighborhood. Super responsive owner, nothing in the world to complain about. Will stay again, no doubt.
Great place, great location
This place was great, we loved it. Perfect for a family with a few children, or a couple alone. Everything you need, really. Great owner response, really I can’t think of a thing to complain about.
Great home for small families
This was a great home for us! It was my husband and I and our 3 teenagers. It’s very cozy and in a great location. The owners were also very good at answering any questions we had.
Super cool way to spend a weekend in the mountains.
We had so much fun in and around this house. There was so much snow!! We loved all the amenities and we loved bunking together upstairs in the loft. This house is close to everything and we did a lot!!