Apartment 4 is ideal for two couples yet comfortable for all. Set in the ...
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
A unique and wonderful place
Beautiful modern apartments in a serene environment - sheep, horse and dogs included! I can't wait to have our wedding there in a couple months.
Stayed 5 nights. Can’t see from photos but secondhand beds and furniture all uncomfortable. Minimum cutlery, glasses, crockery. No light fittings. Need shade over deck. Close to road so noisy if windows open. Need more lighting in bathrooms. Need more than one bedside table and lamp. Won’t be back!
I am so saddened to read your review here on our booking system. its disappoints me deeply that you were so let down by your experience at Premalaya and I can honestly say that we have never received such a review. In fact, we have never had a bad review. As a young family, giving it our best shot to start a beautiful business like this, where so much love and intention goes into it, we are so sorry that you were not happy. We don't claim to be a resort style accommodation that is flashy and chain owned, we claim to be a family owned place of love that has been styled and equipped with everything you may need for a family break away. We have purchased nearly all of our contents brand new, dishwasher, smart TVs, a full gas top and stove, washing machine and reversed cycle air con. We also love to recycle and make use of the vast array of vintage furniture that is on offer and do our bit of the environment. So much goes in land fill these days and upon creating Premalaya, we wanted to create the least impact as we could. We are nearly 100% self sufficient, we collect own own rain water, to give our guests the freshest and best quality water nature can bring, we have invested in solar panels and have to bring in our own gas and waste systems. Being such a business is very expensive and having only been open for 1 1/2 years we are doing our best to provide everything you may need.
We have filled the cupboards and draws with exactly what may be needed during your stay based on the occupancy. I checked in the draws post your stay and the only thing I found you were short on were your wine classes and desert spoons, to which there were only 3. I do apologise for this, sometimes if multiple families stay they tend to move things around a bit, from apartment to apartment and the cleaning girls must have missed this. You have pointed out some great personal bug bares of mine, yes the shade over the deck can be somewhat annoying on a hot day and was meant to be installed upon building, however, some building companies go bust and the ones that built are beautiful apartments did just that, so we have had a few things like this left unfinished and it has been left up to us to get round to these things. The lampshades yes, another problem that I am waiting on stock on, thank you for reminding me this job needs finishing.
I'm really sorry to hear that you won't be back with an exclamation mark to emphasis this, maybe somewhere like Smiths Beach Resort would be a lot better suited to you, the ones looking over the ocean are beautiful and seem to be up to your expectations, so it might be worthwhile looking into those next time, although I think you may be looking closer to $4,000 for these for a 5 night stay.
We have assessed our pricing structure and we are very competitively priced at $390 per night in the January peak season for a 2 bedroom x 2 bathroom fully furnished apartment and in fact a lot lower than others of the same callibre, so i'm saddened to hear that you think we only have 2 star for value, especially when you only paid for 3 nights and received 2 nights free as a special offer.
Once again I am deeply sorry for your disappointment and we strive to give our guests honest information about what to expect for their stay at Premalaya, i'm sorry we just wasn't up to your standard.
Kindest regards Hayley