Set on over 4,500sqm, Highcroft is a charming property that backs onto the ...
Holiday Rental Specialists
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Beautiful, clean and quiet
Highcroft was a great place to stay for the weekend after attending a Friday wedding. Great location but setup as a peaceful getaway. The house was like a cute cottage being spacious and very clean. Loved the weekend away there and would highly recommend.
My 4 friends and I just spent 3 lovely nights in Highcroft cottage. We loved it. The gardens are beautiful with amazing colours. We didn't get time to go on the walks nearby or to really enjoy the garden which we were all disappointed about. An issue with the main TV couldn't be rectified even when the lady from the agency came out but we didn't miss it as we made our own fun with music and games. Would highly recommend this cottage and would definitely go back.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for Highcroft.
Holiday Rental Specialists are so pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time here.
We agree, the gardens are beautiful and glorious and make for the seclusion of the property. The owners have worked hard to maintain and grow the beautiful garden and have definitely achieved this.
We apologise for the tv issue and not being able to rectify it on the spot and we are so pleased to hear you made the most of your time here despite this.
We wish to welcome you back again soon.
We found Highcroft to be elegant but homely, warm with all the creature comforts of home. I will be
We found Highcroft to be elegant but homely, warm with all the creature comforts of home. I will be recommending it to all my friends! Thanks we had a wonderful time - absoutely loved it!
Highcroft has a welcoming appeal to it and our stay was very comfortable. Clean house, warm beds and fabulous roaming gardens, making for excellent adventures for our 3-6yr old contingent. The exhaustive list of fees for things (like if you leave something behind) was a bit against the 'community' feel of the place, and I have misplaced jacket but certainly not game to ask about it. But the key things were great.
Thank you for taking the time to review us Olivia - we are glad you found Highcroft appealing and comfortable. We hope your 3-6 year olds found the Fairy Garden right at the very back of the property.
We are sorry you took objections to some of our extra fees and charges (all optional - user pays only) but actions by past guests have dictated these in order to keep the property costs down for those who don't require them (eg charges for excess rubbish and filthy bbq's etc).
We do have a black sleeveless padded jacket here in our lost property box - if its yours we are more than happy to return it. All we ask is for you to pay the postage and with over 70 properties and everyone's lost property to manage, we do not believe this is unreasonable. Please get in touch if we can assist you further.
We rate this guest 5 Star!!!! - they respected the property whilst there and left it clean and tidy on departure.
Lovely property but needs work
It's a lovely property but definitely can do with some improvement.
- Very cute cottage with nice expansive grounds,
- nice decorations, (although the main bathroom looks rather out of period)
- The genuine period articles in the house was really interesting,
- lovely and extensive crockery and kitchenware,
- close enough to both Mittagong and Bowral by car,
- the "utilised" furniture need replacing, e.g. mattress too hard or too soft, pillows really near end of life, bed and bath linen really low quality or end of life (also insufficient quantity) , dining chairs was rather painful to sit for an extended period because they need replacement cushions,
- Should really not have cream coloured carpet in the living room if it is going to be requested that we avoid walking on it when the most convenient egress and entry is through this room,
- TV really need to be in the family room rather than the living room for above reason,
- and generally the property need a little spruce up with a lot of things looking a little tired.
- And there is really no vegetable garden to speak of as advertised.
Thank you Kath for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds and the period details at the property, they really are a wonderful touch! The owner certainly takes care in maintaining the large garden. Thank you so much for your feedback this has been taken into consideration and the owner is currently in the process of giving the property a makeover with new decor and furniture as well as replacing the cream colored carpet in the living room with floor boards. Once finished all these changes will give the property a fresh look and feel. As there is no longer a vegetable garden at the property we have removed this from our advertising.
The Holiday Rental Specialists - Highlands Holidays takes pride in presenting this warm, clean and soon refurbished property.
We stayed at Highcroft in July 2014- and I am sorry to say we will not be back. We travel quite regularly and have never received such poor service. The bedroom my husband and I slept in was so mouldy and musty we couldn't breathe. The estate agent also asked us to take the bins in- up a VERY long and VERY steep driveway. To top it off we were ushered off by the cleaning lady who arrived a half hour before check out time was due.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review however we have to question why this review was submitted 11 months after the stay. The owner has taken all feedback in and is currently in the process to refurbish the property this include looking in to what needs to be done in the bedrooms.
At the time of the stay if you would have mentioned you were unhappy with taking the bins back up to the property or mentioned the cleaner came early we could have dealt with these issues. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.