Surfside @ Shellys is a stunning 3 bedroom executive style apartment ...
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Very nice property
This is a lovely extremely well set up property & an easy walk to the beach & a lovely cafe for coffee. Unfortunately for our stay the cleaners had not come & we had to make contact on Sunday afternoon to get clean sheets & towels etc. We did a lot of the cleaning ourselves. The property is very private but the mosquitos will carry you away and the driveway is extremely steep & rather narrow. Good luck trying to get a large vehicle down & then turn it around.
Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. It was very upsetting for us to receive your call Sunday because we always want the best experience for our guests. As you know, we were unable to reach the usual housekeeper for Sufside @ Shellys. However, we were able to have another housekeeper clean the accommodation on the Sunday. We do apologise for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding regarding this isolated situation. We will see you again in the near future.
Exactly what we needed!
We stayed at the Surfside- Shelly for 3 nights over the Easter holidays. We were 2 families with small kids looking for a quiet getaway from the city and this beachhouse was perfect for us. The house had all the amenities we were looking for. The kitchen and BBQ were easy to use and very well equipped. We spent our evenings at either the pool or tennis tables or playing the various board games that were also available at the house The location of the house itself was perfect with the beach just being at a 2 minute walking distance.
The team at Lois Buckett was also very helpful. They provided us with a lot of helpful information regarding nearby markets and other information needed to make our stay very pleasant and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends.
Absolutely perfect for family holiday.
The house was in a great location with all the amenities you need. Loved having the pool table and table tennis games in the garage. Lots of space and beautiful deck off the living area. Would highly recommend . One issue only.... You are given only one key so don't leave it behind or else you have to pay a locksmith to come and let you in.... This was a bit of a dampener on our little holiday. Having 2 keys issued would have solved the possibility of this happening. Otherwise the place itself was excellent.