Privately owned and well maintained townhouse at Pacific Blue Resort with ...
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Perfect accommodation had everything we wanted
With 2 young kids this was the perfect accommodation with own private pool making our stay
Perfect family holiday
A very clean and well appointed home away from home for our 5 night stay. Plenty of room for our family of five in this three bedroom townhouse. The private heated backyard pool was a hit with the kids and adults, as was the enormous (500 meter) resort pool. A short 5 minute drive to Nelson Bay Marina and anything else you might want to visit in the area. We will be back!
Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 8 month old. Unfortunately the property was very aged and unclean. There was biscuit papers behind the TV . Carpets had dust still in corners kitchen was un clean one of knobs on stove broken. Bbq had last tenants food still on it. Garbage door wouldn't always open from outside. We have stayed at oaks many times unfortunately this time the townhouse wasn't any better if I was to return i would stay through the hotel as room alot cleaner.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the accommodation as most people enjoy their stay at 516 Pacific Blue and even come back as repeat stayers each year. It is a shame that you did not contact us and notify us of any problems as we would have been able to have the cleaner fix up any issues or deal with any maintenance if it was reported to us. I apologise about the BBQ as it is up to the guests to have this cleaned after their stay but the cleaners should check - we do have a new cleaner appointed to this property now, we thank you for the feedback.
Myself and my wife stayed a full week for our honeymoon and the place was nothing short of awesome. It had space, pool, all the kitchen gear you would need to fix an excellent meal for two or eight with all the luxuries to make our stay pleasant. The only issue we really had was the odd roach which was easy to get rid of. Beds maybe a bit firm for a few people but slept fine on them. Will definitely stay over again next year!
For the past 4 years I have been staying at the Pacific blue resort for an annual girls weekend away. Last year we were very disappointed with how the resort handled our booking and the untidy and dirty state of the room when we arrived.
So we decided to find another way to stay there, and I'm very glad we did.
The cleanliness of the apartment when we arrived was wonderful, the large array of kitchen appliances and utensils was great. Everything we needed was there, meaning we did not have to bring a thing (unlike previous years).
Loved the heated pool and spa, especially on those chillier days.
Location is great, within walking distance to a small beach and shopping centre.
We did have a few cockroaches but so does every house, wasn't much of a problem for us.
Would definitely re-book this accommodation for all coming years of our girls weekend away instead of through the resort. Is much better value for money, especially for a group of nurses who enjoy relaxation by the pool for a few days.
Was a great weekend with FANTASTIC accommodation.
What a perfect place to stay for our family ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers ). Well equipped kitchen. Roomy and comfortable. Very clean ( important! ). Remote controlled garage with access to inside. Everything worked - appliances/internet/cable channels. The plunge (spa) pool was the highlight. Nice and warm for the cooler days/nights. Quiet location. Rest of resort was great too ... the lagoon pool is great to have a swim around in. Used the tennis courts and gym ( a bit ).