If its peace and solitude youre after, then look no further. Set back on the ...
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Cant wait to come back!
We found this to be a beautifully decorated, well appointed holiday home. Great location, one block back from the beach, cosy warm in front of the wood heater. Had a lovely relaxing time, we'll definitely be back!
Great rustic cozy cottage
A great cozy cottage to relax and unwind in front of the fire. Loved the location as we could hear the waves hitting the beach. Old world charm nicely updated. We will see you again!
Fire was lovely
It was not left as a welcoming holiday home. We were not impressed
Thank you for taking the time to lodge a review for the property. We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at this property.
As explained when you called us on your first night at the property, it is entirely out of our control if you have poor phone service at the property. Unfortunately, Vodaphone is not a suitable provider to Inverloch guests and residents. Generally, companies that use Telstra towers are the only providers that have decent coverage in and around Inverloch.
The owner was apologetic that they had left non-perishable condiments in the fridge and as such upon request, we had them removed from the property for you. Some owners like to be able to provide non-perishable items for your use so that you do not have to bring or buy all of these things when going on holidays so they are left there for guests to use. Many guests actually see this as an added service for their stay.
It was surprising for us to discover that you rated the property poorly for location and cleanliness. We spoke to you numerous times throughout your stay regarding your phone service and the condiments in the fridge and it was never mentioned to us that you had concerns regarding the cleanliness of the property. In addition, this property is located in one of the most sought after, premium locations in Inverloch, Lohr Ave so to rate the location as average, was very surprising.
As you decided you would like to leave early due to an illness in your family, the owners out of goodwill offered you a partial refund of your booking amount. You were very thankful for this when it was arranged and your thanks were passed onto the landlord.
Inverloch Accommodation Team