Six Bedroom House, Sleeps 18
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The house was big and nice. But there's fews little thing that not really good. The pool n shower
It nice n kids like the pool. But fews other minor things not that good.
Hello there Oanh,
Thank you for your feed back. We are not sure on what little things you are referring to. However, would like more information so we can review and or repair if needed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you.
Home away from home
Well presented home. Home away from home. Kids... big and small LOVED the games room. Would definitely recommend. So close the Dreamworld and shops.
Thank you Katie,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and great to hear the kids loved the games room......Adults included.
Welcome you back also, and thank you for leaving the property clean and tidy also, it is always appreciated as it is such a big house to get ready.....
Everything we needed and morw
We all enjoyed our short stay, house is in the perfect location and is well equipped, would stay again
Lovely to hear Louisa, welcome to stay again.
Neglect and disregard
We are a large family of 17 who endeavour to holiday together every 2 years as we are scattered all over Australia. We value our time together and recently 12 of us stayed at the Anaheim Family Oasis on the Gold Coast. Unfortunately, we experienced many minor and major issues with the accommodation that left us with an overall impression of neglect and disregard. The house has many general maintenance issues for example in the en-suite the flush button was constantly getting stuck leaving to toilet to run and the cold tap has no stopper holding it on; there were no light bulbs in the games room fluro fittings. These are fairly minor, albeit inconvenient, and just 2 examples of the ongoing maintenance neglect throughout the house. We have forwarded a comprehensive list to the property managers. The is also a lot of health and safety issues, for example, the wooden chopping board is a health hazard due to gunk filled cracks and should be discarded; the pool fence is corroded and not attached to posts in places making it unsafe for children and illegal; soiled nappy left under main bedroom bed; BBQ and blender filthy.
Garbage disposal facilities were a terrible inconvenience for us and would have been a health issue had we not disposed of our own garbage! We Arrived at 3pm Wednesday 3rd January. Managers told us that the bins were emptied Tuesday 2nd January, however the 2 recycle bins were full and of the 2 bins for garbage only had 1/2 empty bin for us to use. We were told that nothing would be done, and bins would be collected again the following Tuesday morning (6 days later!). We had 12 family members staying at the house, consequently we had to take 4 x 60L garbage bags full of rubbish to council bin at the park. This is far from acceptable, property managers should at least ensure that bins are put out for collection on appropriate day, welcoming new guest with full bins is unprofessional.
Two of the four filthy air conditioners in the house were not functioning – the owners and property managers were aware of this, did not advise us of the situation nor take any steps to rectify. This made sleeping in January heat uncomfortable to say the least, compounded by the fans only going on one speed – slow - and the provided pedestal fan also not working.
Finally, the pool was green when we arrived and green when we left, it was never clear and is another result of poor property maintenance. Overall, we were disappointed with the standard of mainte
Hello Marianne, Thank you for your detailed review. As you have stayed here previously last year and also at that time reviewed this property as poor, I was quite surprised to have you return again with your extended family for a second stay. We did offer you our another great property which did not meet with your family budget. In reply to your issues we service this property each and every change over and we do provide light bulbs above the fridge in cupboard, sorry you missed this. We advise by phone and text during your stay several times about the time frame for the AirCon Electrician to replace the other air con units, that stopped working during your stay, (they shared the compressor - and was not just a matter of re gassing as you insisted we have do) they have been fully replaced. So the main Lounge room has a 7.1kw Mitsubishi and the main bedroom has a 3.5kw Mitsubishi, both inverters, both brand new and working. We are sorry we could not get this done any earlier. We do provide TWO general waste bins and TWO recycle bins at the property which are collected weekly (recycle fortnight) if bins are put out by guests when requested, we know that having the second bin is invaluable when missed. I personally know that upon your arrival you had the use of ONE full and ONE half full wheelie bin for five days, sorry if this was not enough for your large family group until the next council collection day. The swimming pool had been fully serviced that day, as the previous guests had turned the filter off. I agree it took a couple of days to come crystal clear and we did apologise for the slight green colour, however, we can't make the chemicals work faster than that.....it was always safe for swimming... the pool fencing is fully legal and is not in any way unsafe as you mentioned. Thanks for letting me know about the flushing button that keeps sticking in the toilet and the tap on this review, perhaps it would have been more convenient to you, to have let us know about this so we could have attended to it during your stay. Finally, I will personally speak to our property manager regarding the BBQ, Blender and Chopping block, we are sorry if these items we not to your standard of cleanliness. These items can be overlooked during the short 4/5hrs we have to turn the property over for our next guests arrival and as our staff are not robots, sometimes small items get missed. Apologies again. We wish you and your family all the best for
Fabulous house to stay for larger groups
We had elderly parents and younger parents with a baby. All were totally happy with the way the house was set out , plenty of room , loads of space to move around. Loved the entertainment room and the pool area. Everything you could possibly need was in the house. Would definitely book the house again. Thank you Kerri and John for your hospitality. We loved our stay !
Hello there Gerlinde, Thanks so much to you also for leaving the home in such a tidy manner, this is always greatly appreciated when getting it ready for the next holiday family that day. I was a pleasure meeting with you and your extended family, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay at another one of our properties by GETASTAY Kind regards, Keri Getastay
We had a lovely stay and the home is very nice however we found the overall cleanliness a little poor , basic things were clean such as vacuum and wiped over etc but other things were dirty including dirty dishes and equipment and was a little turned off when we let the managers know of this we were asked to " give them a good scrub " . Some of the plastic things were mouldy ! Should be tossed out not cleaned . Some blankets on beds were disgusting and I had to inform my 11 year old that it was " shampoo " . Ants being a problem inside and outside the home , to which the managers come to spray and it made no difference , perhaps a professional pest person would be better as they were a turn off . Other problems is lack of maintence , blinds in kids room couldn't close properly and blinds all broken in games room , shower handles were broken and tapeware in shower also loose which almost resulted in burning a child . Pool was dissapointing that it was cold as no solar heating , and also upon our arrival was a little dirty looking . Also in kitchen fridge and freezer was not clean , some drawers on kitchen had food crumbs .
Needless to say these weren't major issues and we had a great stay otherwise . It was great to be nice and close to most of theme parks . The shops also nice and close and we enjoyed a meal at the oxenford tavern also only down the road . The area itself is nice and quite .
Hello There Kay, Thank you very much for your review. We acknowledged that a couple of dinner plates were missed being cleaned and thank you for placing them in the dishwasher. Our apologies for this, we have discussed your concerns including the bed cover with our property manager. (We were under a bit of pressure in getting the home changed over for you on this occasion.) We service the pool on a fortnightly basis and attended to this during your stay....unfortunately the pool is not heated and the weather has been (up until now) on the cooler side. We attend to our own pest control for all our properties using a heavy commercial spray. Unfortunately ants are never guaranteed with any spray, especially due to us not having any rain for months. However, we do appreciate you letting us know that you thought it was not enough and will do another treatment. Just for good measure. :-). We will review the tap handles and the blinds and put it forward to the owners. We are pleased that the above issues were not a problem for you and that you had a great stay anyway. Thanks again and look forward to having you stay at another one of our great properties by GETASTAY. kind regards Keri GETASTAY