Private Rural Getaway close to Bush Walks with Grass Trees and Kangaroos. ...
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
This house is very pretty and has lovely views and a tranquil feeling. The kitchen is well appointed. On the down side there is no cooling other than ceiling fans in the bedrooms, so that the house is unpleasantly hot in warm weather. The mattresses are soft and squishy to the point that all our family got backache. More critically, the kitchen sink regularly backed up and filled with greasy water which meant that we were unable to use the kitchen until someone came to fix it. In what I suspect is a related issue, a very bad smell emitted from the drain in the main bathroom. We were in touch with maintenance (who was very pleasant and helpful) at least four or five times in relation to these issues during our two week stay. All things considered we were a disappointed with this property.
Thank you for your feedback and agree the house is very pretty and does have lovely views and garden setting. Mattresses are very personal, some guests prefer soft over firm or visa versa therefore very difficult to satisfy everyone and unfortunately in your case not suitable for your family. The home is located on an acreage and not connected to a serviced drainage system therefore with continual use can sometimes cause problems. We contacted the farm manager who dealt with the issues promptly. We're sorry you were disappointed with this property, a bonus for your family was that you were able to bring your horse to this rural getaway.