House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4 (4 adults)
Vacasa of South Padre Island
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Escape to SPI
Nice and small place
Best Time ever on South Padre
Amazing location and conveniences. My daughters and I thought of it as a Bohemian Surfer getaway. We will be booking there again.
Good location with easy access to beach, property needs a little love
The bathtub barely drained, there was small roaches in the bathroom and kitchen, the lights above the sink did not come on, and the house would not cool well. Not only will I not be returning to this house, I do not believe I will be staying with the vacasa company again either.
We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your time here. Maintenance went to the home and found the drain is working well if the lever is pulled all the way up, the lights above the sink were working, and the home stayed nice and cool with the door shut. We do have pest control that comes to the home once a month. Thank you!
Nice cozy place! close the beach !
Nice end quiet place for the family to enjoy the beach and ocean waves!
Where do I begin?
The ‘large’ TV is a 30-ish” tube TV from days long, long ago. The cable channels advertised in the condo are not accurate. The WiFi network name we were emailed was incorrect and the WiFi only works if you’re sitting close to the router - doesn’t travel through walls.
Rugs are stained. Shower head has very low water pressure. Main bed is somewhat comfy, but only on one side. The daybed is as expected for a daybed.
Worst part... second night of our stay we found roaches while trying to make a drink in the 1940’s kitchen. Ended up having to relocate ourselves in the middle of the night to a hotel that luckily had one room available. Easily the worst lodging experience of my life.
On the positive side, it is close to the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. .Please call us next time so that we can take the appropriate steps towards a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Thank you for allowing us to provide an equitable resolution.