About Elaine Clemmons
Sloane Realty Vacations is a vacation rental management company located in Ocean Isle Beach and Sunset Beach, North Carolina. We have been hosting families to our beaches for more than 60 years. We offer a wide variety of accommodations from 1 bedroom condos to 9 bedroom luxury homes.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Could not get in touch with after hours emergency ! Our keys would not work!
Renting it was fine! Staffe excellent at check in! Keys did not work after we went out.came back around 9:09 pm keys would not work. Called the after hours emergency the mail box was full. Then called the police that had to call someone at other Ocean Isle Beach and send someone to an Inn (?) to find someone to get in touch with whomever any way we waited outside for 2 and 1/2 hours before someone came with a crowbar and let us in! They came back the next morning with a third key told us we had used the wrong key on the wring door! We were not told anything about special keys! Was terrible mosquitoes, people looking because the police who did a great job. Then when someone called they were rude like we had done something wrong oh and yes they gave us ( well are suppose to) 78.00 back for the trouble.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had such trouble getting a hold of someone after hours - that definitely should not have happened. Unfortunately, it seems you locked yourselves out by putting on the deadbolt to the entry door you had keys to and leaving through a different entry door even though printed access and verbal instructions advised not to lock the deadbolts. At any rate, the response time was far too long. Normally there is a charge if guests lock themselves out after-hours, but because of the lengthy wait, we did refund you approximately 20% of your stay. It can take banks as long as 10 business days to process these transactions though it was posted the very next day after your difficulties. Thanks again for your stay and we hope you will visit again in the future.
If it could go wrong, it did.
We were given only one of the door keys, and got locked out; the doorbell began ringing by itself; the smoke alarm started beeping for no reason; two toilets malfunctioned; back door onto porch wouldn't open; shower upstairs was dirty; overall, the place looked old and not well maintained.
Picking up the key was fine. However upon arriving at the location there was already a key in the door. Fine maybe house keeping left it but it wouldn't open the door. The keys we were provided didn't open the door either. Called the office and they told me to use the key on another door. 15 minutes later we're in. The unit is dated but the pics reflect that. Door to the downstairs patio wouldn't open. Lady shows up to pick up the key that was in the door and tells us the keys dont work the deadbolts. Fine. We leave come back and have the same problem. I guess we gave the lady the only key that opens the unit bc the two we had did not work. Called emergency number he advised there was little he could do because he it wasn't an electronic keypad. We waited outside for around an hour and a half until my mother decided to go around back. Luckily the sliding door wasnt locked but still concerning. Two hours after the initial call maintenance called to see if we'd made it in the unit. Yes but the key doesnt work. He didn't show up.
Found underwear under the bed and an extreme amount of hair in one of the showers. Long strands on the wall as though someone was creating a picture. also in the bottom of the tub.
All in all I feel as though I spent too much time trying to enter the unit and wasn't able to leave afterwards for fear of being locked out again. Sent a message to the rental company and have yet to hear back.
Property could use a deep cleaning, update, and new keys. And please wash the spreads!
Nice clean quiet
Great time here, only thing was beds were not real comfortable but overall was clean and quiet, close to the beach and the activity center was great
Great place to stay
Very clean & spacious. Great accommodations. Very close to the beach. Thoroughly enjoyable!
The condo was very dated and very dirty! I would not stay there again.
We were so excited about staying in Sunset beach again! But so disappointed in the property! It was really not clean! Also very dated. I would not recommend this property.
For the very BEST pricing available, please call one of our reservation specialists at 800-843-6044 xt.1 or visit our website at www.sloanevacations.com to book this property!