Modern villa facing the sea of Mondello
Flavia Di Pilla
- english, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This property was not accurately depicted on VRBO. There was no air conditioning in two bedrooms which were in the basement that is not stated on the description. There was glass broken on two closet doors. One of the showers leaked on the floor and when the property manager was contacted she never returned my call. The couches have stains on them as did the rugs. Not very much attention to cleaning prior our check in. The basement was very hot and humid. It wasn’t habitable. Two of the beds weren’t made up. The refrigerator has mold on it. This was a great disappointment. Not worth the money. When I contacted the property owner he didn’t seem to care either to make it right with me. We had to leave after one night losing all our money and find other accommodations.
We are sorry that the holiday didn't go as you had hoped.
In the description we have on homeaway it is not written that the air conditioning is in all the rooms but only on the first floor and on the ground floor (generally in the basement there is no need for air conditioning)
As we told you during the check in, in the basement we would have brought the fan the following day (unfortunately the guests of the day before had broken it)
For cleaning if it was not clean enough for you you could inform us so that we could check and get back to cleaning better and we have always answered all your emails.
Excellent location but a bit tired
The location and the cleanliness of the property was very good and Veronica was extremely helpful. However, the villa was described as luxurious but the outside hard and soft furnishings were in need of refurbishment and maintenance, especially the metalwork railing which obviously had been rusting for some time staining the adjacent surfaces. Also the tv downstairs and in the various bedrooms did not function and the downstairs shower head attachment was broken. Neither were fixed despite Veronica trying. With a little effort the villa could fulfil its description however we did have a great holiday. The villa could also benefit from some sort of music system, please take this as constructive criticism going forward.
Buena ubicación. Confortable pero regular estado de conservación exterior.
Alojamiento con una ubicación excelente, zona costera muy concurrida pero con nivel de ruido aceptable. Casa bien equipada. Baños bien. Cocina muy bien. Aire acondicionado, muy necesario, sobre todo en las habitaciones de arriba. Pero estado de conservación de la parte exterior deficiente: césped completamente seco, sin riego y algo escasa la iluminación.
Sehr schöne Villa, allerdings die Qualität der Schlafzimmer ist extrem unterschiedlich, zwei sind im Keller. Küche sehr gut ausgestattet, allerdings müssten wir Weingläser nachordern.
Gentile ospite, su sua richiesta abbiamo comprato e fornito altri bicchieri da vino (oltre a quelli già presenti). Le camere sono state descritte nella mail di benvenuto e nelle foto, ci dispiace non averla accontentata. Nessuno dei nostri ospiti si è mai lamentato delle camere al piano di sotto, perché sono fresche e molto areate. In ogni caso spero abbia trascorso delle belle giornate a Palermo! Saluti