Debbie & Robert Elliott
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The property was quaint. All the essentials were provided. It was extremely cold.
We appreciated the historical significance of the property and do not regret staying there.
There seemed to be an excess of rules and instructions.
I really didn't like the tone of the Letter of Confirmation. I realize it is important to be specific and I found the directions to the property very helpful. But there were so many stated possibilities of dire consequences, I would definitely not have booked if I had read that letter before booking. It was quite a threatening document.
Overall, it was a good break anyway.
Peaceful and relaxing
Had a lovely long weekend stay at this property. Great location
We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Would love to have you return at any time.
Having stayed at this property on two previous occasions it was disappointing that upon arrival the backyard was a disgrace ( completely untidy ) I realise that trees drop foliage etc but if you have incoming guests you could at least sweep it clean.
Inside was clean and tidy except for a lot of surface dust on ledges etc.
Hello John, Sorry that you didnt find the property as you usually would. We had the yard cleaned up recently, however with the season the tree is dropping all the leaves and it can be swept and then within a day its back again. If you had of contacted us on your arrival, we could have got our gardener straight around to tidy the yard up for you. I am disappointed that you didnt give us an opportunity to fix the issue. Regards Debbie
We enjoyed our stay. We found the property could have had better heating and the bed was a little uncomfortable. Overall the property was quite good, to be fair the weather has been extremely cold!
Cute property perfect location
Very close to Main Street with cafes and restaurants etc.