Large Beach House with 4 bedrooms EACH with its own ensuite - 180deg Sea Views
About Ted Vale
Spent years camping at the Prom. prior to building this beautiful house myself .
Why Ted Vale chose Yanakie
House has the best view on the Prom Coast. 180deg Water views across Corner Inlet . Has 4 large Queen size bedrooms each with its OWN ensuite. Huge deck has a massive 15 klm view across the sea to the mountains of the Prom. Only 4klms to the entrance to Wilsons Prom. National Park -explore the best beaches in OZ, - many great walks and sight seeing.
What makes this House unique
The 120 sqmtr living room has cathedral ceilings and floor to ceiling glass to the entire frontage - complete with bifold doors opening to the deck on one side and the covered Atrium on the other. A large open fireplace surrounded by leather couches and a complete wet bar. Large communal table seats 8. Four large queen size bedrooms each with its OWN ensuite complete with shower, toilet & vanity.
Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
smoking allowed in the Atrium
children must use existing beds
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Pets may be allowed on request. Smoking is allowed in the covered atrium.
Bring your own linen - or hire by request
strictly 8 guests as 4 Queen size beds - no extra beds available ideal couple accomodation - each bedroom has its own ensuite
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Gorgeous property, sprawling green lawns, amazing views, house clean, bright and welcoming.
Thoroughly enjoyed our time in this delightful home. All rooms neat and tidy. Everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.
A Prom View
Lots of excellent reviews from a few years ago, but some disappointments on arrival. The view is exceptional and the house beautiful, but at this price point, missing a lot of the detail that visitors now expect. It is reasonable to not provide sheets and towels on properties with tank water, but the doona covers etc were stained and smelled from not having been washed between guests. The price point did not reflect this. The fridge was likewise not very clean and some of the cooking utensils still had grease on them. The fridge did not seal. The number of dishwasher tablets provided was insufficient and this property did not provide any toiletries or other amenities which, nowadays, are quite standard at this price point. We were instructed to purchase more firewood should we need it; given it is spring and still cold, and the fire is the main heating for the main sitting area, this seemed unreasonable at this price point (we did purchase more; it was not expensive but unexpected when staying at a place charging this price). Again it would be standard to give guests some hospitality at this price point - whether that be a reasonably well stocked pantry of non-perishables (oil, spices, tea, coffee) or simple breakfast provisions. We could not see or find instructions for emergency kits or a fire plan, and the first aid kit is old, poorly stocked and falling apart.
The hosts were lovely and helpful, and the house and vista are truly spectacular. We have stayed at a large number of properties around Victoria, including south gippsland. While the price is meant to reflect the size of the property and number of beds, we left with the impression that it was lacking in adequate care and hospitality for the price charged, especially as the remedies are simple and inexpensive.
Dear Guest, thank you for your review.
You stated"the house is beautiful and the view exceptional.
It therefore appears all your negatives are about price as you mention " price point 8 times in your review.
"We would point out that the house is set up for 4 couples - that is it has 4 QS bedrooms each with its own ensuite- ensuring privacy.
Our current high season rate of $495 per night equates to $124 per couple or $62 per person per night - much lower than similar facilities or even motels are charging.
In regard to provisions etc -we advise that we are not a
BNB and do not provide the
"simple breakfast provisions"
or "oils & spices, tea & coffee" you refer to and do not advertise such. - we do provide salt & pepper only.
The entire house is provided and advertised as self catering - not "hosted" with on site personnel.
Our local CFA fire plan is posted on our noticeboard.
Beautiful home, price point should of included linen.
Thanks Maria, we have found that most guests prefer to BYO and keep the tariff down .
Our tariffs for up to 8 guests compare favourably with all similar sized properties in our area.
Thanks for your feedback Maria. You are welcome anytime.
Highly recommended. You can’t ask anything more for a holiday house. The view and the decoration Is sensational!
Thanks for your review Jane , glad you enjoyed your stay and
thank you for leaving our house so tidy.
You are welcome back anytime. Ted
Lovely property and magnificent views!
The property is in a great location which has beautiful views from the deck. 4 en-suite bedrooms and an open space for living, dining area and kitchen, just perfect for two families. The property owner Ted is very friendly and respond to any query quickly. We enjoyed our stay here, wish we can stay a big longer.
Fantastic place to stay, with great views & great host. Couldn't recommend strongly enough.
Such a fantastic place to stay with family. Great fit out & no better place to sit in front of a roaring fire or deck to admire views of the Prom. Our hosts were so accommodating helping identify kid friendly activities & ensuring that we had the best stay possible. Will definitely be back with family or friends.
The house is located just 4 klms from the entrance to the Wilsons Promontory National
Park with its glorious unspoilt beaches and walks - many say the best beaches in OZ.