- english, greek
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The house is in convenient location, you can walk to almost everything.
very well presented and neat. However few tinkering required. Showerheads are not great. Toilet flush stuck twice. it was a hot day and we couldn't operate evaporative cooler. Its turn-on switch was screwed for some reason. In the kitchen pots are old, non corrosive base is peeling off. Black couch in the living is shedding its skin.
Thanks for the response. The shower head in the Main Bathroom was just changed by a plumber and it's new. We have 2 split systems in the home 1 downstairs and 1 upstairs. they both work if there was a issue someone should have called me and I would have come around to help you with the units.
As for the couch it's bonded leather and yes time for a new one. We have now changed over the Pots and pans, thanks for bringing to our attention.
Lovely home, great location, close to everything including a very convenient IGA around the corner. The owner Ross was easy to communicate with and quickly responded back to anything we asked him about.
Great property, great location
Easy check-in to this beautiful apartment. 340 Angas had every convenience for our 5 night stay-well appointed kitchen, comfy lounges, beautiful bedding. Sunny outdoor area with setting was perfect for afternoon drinks and secure parking great for hire car. Walking distance to supermarket, lots of local restaurants and the CBD.
Just a couple of negatives-bathrooms a little tired, extra toilet paper and some tissues would’ve been appreciated, as would be free wifi.
Great place, very convenient and helpful host
We enjoyed our stay. Just a few things could have been a little better, but didn't detract from the overall quality of the place. Feedback
- Waaaaay too many knick-knacks. It might look good before anyone arrives, but people bring things. We had to pack away half of the ornamentals before we could unpack!
- It would be nice if there were a few more supplies, such as washing detergent, oil, pepper and the like - things you never can buy in small enough quantities for a one-week stay. I know professional cleaners always throw that stuff out, but, do they really need to?
- The sofa bed mattress was ok for kids, but an adult might find it a bit ho-hum.
Overall it was great though, thanks.
It was homely & tidy
We had a lovely stay at 340 Angas St. We stayed with our 3 adult children so 1 of them had to sleep on the pull out in the lounge room. It wasn’t anywhere near as nice as the 3 lovely beds upstairs, but ok for a pull out...
We had an issue with 1 of the showers not working. We contacted the owner straight away & he organised a plumber to come & look at it for the following day. It was fixed & working again a few days later. Not bad, as we were staying over Christmas so tradie hours were affected. All in all it was a really good place to put our feet up & relax at the end of the day, safe & secure. Great location to cafe’s , restaurants & walking tracks. Not far to the centre of the city either.
I would recommend for anyone using the 3 queen beds upstairs but the pull out is only really suitable for small children. We would definitely love to come & stay with friends next time we’re in Adelaide on a wine tasting trip 😀
I'm glad that everyone had a great stay. The shower now fixed sorry for the inconvenience but got there at the end.
We are looking at changing the sofa bed down stairs to a more comfortable one.
Thanks and we hope to see you again soon,
Holiday Rentals Sa
Convenient located, clean but requires some maintainence in main shower
This property is well positioned on the outer edge of CBD. Easy access to food places, IGA and city loop bus. It was tidy, good house items, clean and we had a great family catch up time. Main concern was bathroom shower which is an OH&S issue. Why? the hot water only dribbles out and you have the choice of soaping up then start the hot water, Count 15 seconds before you can scold yourself but quickly turn cold water on and you can then have a very cold shower. Being a nurse a nd caring for burn patients, this is dangerous if children would try to use it. Please consider fixing this before an burn accident like that could happen. The only option was for 6 people to take it in turn in the ensuite shower, time wasting every day when your on holidays and want to take every opportunity in time. This issue has been raised in previous reviews and I thought it would have been fixed by now. Please let the owners know again about this.