No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
GREAT LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE HOME
Lisa Jayne's was a great fit for our family of 6 (+ our four legged friend). The cooking facilities were great including the large BBQ on the expansive deck. The fully ducted AC was most appreciated as well for a couple chilly mornings.
The location suited us perfectly with an easy stroll to the Beach and shops and we would highly recommend the stay.
Great house for a family holiday with a pet
The house was very clean, good location only a very short walk to Collingwood Beach, not far from vincentia shops and a short drive to Huskisson. The house has a massive yard, great for our staffy. Michael the owner was great for communication, overall a really good weekend with a big group of 8 of us!
Thank you very much for a great review Allyce, it's great that you had an enjoyable weekend. Hope to see you back soon. Michael
Great spot. Leafy aspect
Great spot to stay. Close to Huskisson and walking distance to Vincentia.
Easy stroll to the beaches. Great undercover outdoor area
Great property and location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to the beach (2min walk), close to the shops. Very clean, loved the Nespresso machine and games room. The only thing missing is a full length mirror, so my tween can get out of the bathroom (with the only mirror) quicker ;). Great yard for the dog. Definately staying here again. Highly recommend.
could be better
great location, however found the place not working up to its full potential. Kitchen items missing like tea towels, and no spatula, so we couldn't even make breakfast without then going down to local shops to purchase these items which was an inconvenience and extra cost as we could have packed these items if we knew they weren't there. There are 2 dishwashers, but the crockery supplied was mostly plastic that cant go into dishwasher?? and so we had to do a lot of washing up of dishes and glasses/cups. Need more bowls (only 3 for a place that is meant to sleep 9). Also second shower wouldn't work, the shower head broken and needed replacing. very dark inside at night, and lots of lights not working over kitchen area and the cooking stove light also gone. There was a bad storm that hit the area, and the place leaked all through the walls and windows and ceilings soaking the carpet quite badly in the games room, the games room we then couldn't use for kids as their was too much water coming into property, and the kids bedroom also leaked water down walls. Pretty sure it was because of the gutters needed cleaning. Probably would stay elsewhere in future if these things don't get fixed as it didn't make it a pleasant stay. we tried calling owners about the leaks and couldn't get a hold of anyone to answer or help us. Found that more frustrating that you cant reach owners.
Thank you for your review, we tried to contact you after you had left a message for us to see if all was ok after the unusual storms that weekend. We assessed the house after you left and the strong winds had lifted the roofing and allowed water into the back games room, this was fixed immediately after your stay. We did not find any other leaks and the gutters are checked regular as we live in a leafy area. You should have found the tea towels under the sink, unfortunately the cleaner did not see the spatula missing, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The house sleeps 8 and our complete 8 setting cups and plates, some plastic as they are more suitable for children and are of restaurant quality and can be run through the dishwasher safely. This along with lights are checked by our cleaner after each stay. Most of the lighting can be controlled by dimmer control that perhaps you did not locate.
A great property
What a great house. Very clean, comfortable, and a perfect location. We've been staying at both Lisa Jaynes by the Trees and Lisa Jaynes by the Beach for about 4years now and couldn't ask for a better house, this year though it seemed even more cleaner (if that is possible as it has always been spotless and fresh). Now with the linen suppied and a Nespresso Machine it's a home away from home and perfect for us and our dog. Highly recommended you won't be dissappointed :)