Kangaroo Valley Escapes
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The property was extremely dusty and the ventilation was poor. The property was advertised as air conditioned but we could not find the remote despite contacting the owner, to us this seemed like a tactic to ensure the electricity bill was managed.
The rooms were the most disappointing, there was a stale smell and the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. The linen used looked old and dirty, the pillow covers had black marks on them. I have never stayed at a place with such old and faded furniture and couches. The entire house had massive cobwebs all over especially near the dinning table where there was a spider web a meter long. The fake plants were extremely dusty like they have never been cleaned.
The owner of the house mentioned that the house is being refurbished after our stay however that is no excuse for the condition we were given the house in, it was very poor.
I would also say that the pictures of the property I saw on the Stayz website was misleading because the house and the furniture were not in the same condition! The last time we used Stayz our experience was very positive so this was a big surprise to us.
Thank you for leaving your review which we believe to be extreamly harsh. At no time during your stay did you make contact with us the agent, we had had communication prior to your stay. We would have expected this and would have taken care of issues you were experiencing. The home is air conditioned and the remote is certainly available.
We cannot now change your point of view or review however the home is presently closed for bookings and is being refurbished.
Last weekend we stayed at Green Acres for two nights with friends, their children our daughter and our old golden retriever. Driving through the gates down to the property everyone's face lit up. Immediately greeted by Jack, the beautiful grey mare grazing in the paddock the kids couldn't wait to shower him with pats and apples (very kindly provided by Michael the owner).
The property is spacious and has everything needed for your stay. A big kitchen with every utensil needed but even more important, a coffee machine with fresh coffee supplied too!
Logs and kindling for the wood burner were in abundance and later in the evening it was an idyllic space to sit in the spacious lounge area and enjoy a glass (or three) of wine after family dinner was finished. The log fire more than amply warmed the house throughout but just in case, heaters were also provided in each of the four bedrooms. The outside area was awesome too, plenty of space to sit and read with a big old table to dine at when the weather permitted.
Games were available in the house for the family to enjoy in addition to a fantastic swimming pool that in-spite of the autumn weather, all the kids took full advantage of. Being close to main strip in KV it was a short and easy drive to pick up supplies and treats (fudge & ice-creams) when needed too.
The bathroom with the open shower and sunken spa bath next to the fully operable/open windows was fantastic and so relaxing. Overall we couldn't have asked for more from a property for the weekend.
Will we back, most definitely!
Thank you so very much for your wonderful and very kind review. You are more than welcome to return.
We were 3 couples + our fur babies and it was perfect for us. Great private location which we loved. Lots of complimentary goodies were provided which was a very nice touch. Will try and get back next year!
We loved the house and the property was great. Amazing views and lovely large pool. Very relaxing.
The owner, Michael, was very helpful before we arrived informing us of all we needed to know. He left us a bottle of wine, ground coffee, farm eggs, apples for the horses and a lovely personalised note. The house had all we needed and was very cosy. The views were amazing and the pool was fantastic. The main bathroom was quite the experience and we enjoyed the open shower on the floorboards with surrounding views (we knicknamed it the rain forrest shower). We saw some wonderful wildlife while staying at Greenacres including 2 deer, a wombat, parrots, rabbits and Kookaburras. I enjoyed using the coffee machine and soon had it mastered. The walk down to the creek and then up the mountain to look over the Valley was lovely. One of the highlights was certainly feeding the lovely horses. If you are not sure of horses then do it from the gate as once inside the field with the apples they got a little excited.
We had a lovely BBQ dinner one night and the BBQ was large enough to cook everything for 6 of us at once. Everything you needed to cook and clean up was provided.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and have taken fond memories with us from Greenacres. Thank you to Michael from helping to make it so relaxing and enjoyable.
Lovely house in a beautiful location
Great place for a family to relax, with all mod cons and comforts. The pool is lovely. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with any pots, bowls etc you'd need to cook.
Berry and KV town itself are within 10-20 minutes drive and have many cafes and restaurants etc.
The horses on the property are beautiful - really enjoyed feeding them apples every day.
Michael was very good at communication and promptly responded to any questions we had.
We had a great Christmas here and Michael the owner had left wine and other goodies for us. We all enjoyed the spa bath that opened out to look onto the paddocks, horses and the occasional wombat. The views from the back deck are just magnificent. Kitchen was great and had everything we needed.
Our dogs loved the back yard although if your dog is an escape artist he will easily get out of this property.
There were however some significant maintenance issues that we thought needed attention. The pool decking was lifting and has become a big trip hazard and the pool filter was very loud and didn't appear to be working properly so kept us awake at nights. We also thought it was time for new mattresses in the bedrooms as they were very uncomfortable.