Max guests: 8
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
The location of the property was good and it has what you need like a washing machine which was handy to have. but the airconditioner was not working properly when we were there and it was quite un comfortable on 36 degree days. I have let the property manager know to have the unit looked at
Thanks Josephine, sorry about the aircon not blowing cold air on the days it was hot. Our contact number was on the fridge and on our correspondence sent to you with the booking confirmation letter. As we live in Perth we rely on guests or cleaners advising us of any issues. As mentioned in the correspondence and checking in information, any issues that arise to please contact us,. Had you have let us know during your stay I could have had it seen to immediately for you. We had guests in over Xmas when it was hotter and were not advised of any issues from them. Since letting us know (after you left) we have had the aircon serviced and it is now working fine. kindest Regards Darren
Good location , nice cottage
Fantastic family holiday house
We had a great time staying at this property with our you g sons. Lots of clean towels, comfortable beds, good storage and a fantastic location walking distance to Blue Holes. The water pressure and heat in the shower was great - and perfect for washing away all the salt water. The neighborhood was quiet and we all slept really well. Will come back again soon!
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Caidans Cottage. We try hard to ensure the house is clean and comfortable and we feel the location is perfect. As you said close to Blue Holes and nice a quiet. Hope you enjoyed the sunset at Blue Holes with a bottle of wine :) Many thanks and we look forward to you staying with us again
Dirty house. The floors were disgusting and dirty tea towels and used sponge for dishes. Not impress
Isobella, I do think 1 star is really not fair. I rang you immediately and I told you we had a new cleaner that had started due to our previous one retiring. Yours as explained, was the first clean she had done. We were horrified to hear of a dirty floor and a dirty tea towel, the cleaner was immediately fired over this and a new cleaner hired. I offered you a free night but you said your husband was fifo and was flying out so you could not take me up on the offer. I asked what else I could do for you and you mentioned it was no big deal and you were probably over reacting as you had small children and one was teething. I apologised profusely over the phone as this was not our normal standard, we have had the holiday home for 10 years and complaints are rare. I asked you what i could do to make you happy as I took your complaint seriously and the fact you rang me was enough for me to try and sort something out for you - you declined my offers to you. We live in Perth and hire and trust cleaners in Kalbarri to do the right thing. I think 1 star is extremely unfair - however that is your feedback and I cannot change that. Thankyou
Everything you need!
My partner, myself and my 3 year old son had a great time in this lovely home. I would highly recommend this house to anyone, it has everything you need. The kids corner was great, which kept our 3 year old entertained for ages after a big day out. Not far from the beach and town centre and in a quiet area with lots of privacy :) Beds and couch are comfy too :)