Large spacious house-great for multiple families and large functions or retreats
Jason & Liza-Mari Stephenson
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The property was great for a big family.
Good size house but needs to have roof leak fixed and clean
We rented the property for 2 night for a family event to celebrate my mother-in-laws 80th birthday.
While it was quite a rainy weekend, I was surprised to have the roof leak and dripped water on the kitchen floor over our stay. We had to put the rubbish bin in the kitchen to catch the water and it was right in front of the fridge. Not good when we are trying to prepare dinner. It was disappointing as we noted that there is a patch on the ceiling so it has been an ongoing problem.
Floor upstairs could do with a mop or clean, the kids were running around inside and their feet needed to be washed before bed. Tap in the downstairs bathroom was dripping and could not stop it.
Dining room chairs are plastic and are cracked, as you sit back the crack opens up, one of our group got pinched by the crack.
We have rented a number of houses before for family events, we were a bit disappointed on this occasion.
I am sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay at Franklin House. I would have liked the opportunity to discuss these items with you as you were given my mobile number and email address, but you didn't use either. I have tried to contact you since but haven't received a response.
Great place for a family holiday
It was a relaxing and a quiet place and owners were really nice. We asked for a late departure and they were happy to accept it without any additional charges. Place was very spacious and clean. It was a perfect place for a family get together and for relaxation. Definitely we will go again. Thanks Jason for all the arrangements.
Great property for big groups!
The house is very spacious to accomodate an extended family or group of friends, has got everything one needs for the stay and is close to everything on Phillip island. There is a nice walk from the house via the boat pier leading to Rhyl Historical walk. The owner Jason is very prompt and easy with communications.
We had a group of 17 Adults stay for MOTOGP 2017 weekend. All the facilities in this house made it a very comfortable weekend. Everything needed plus all the extras of a home away from home.
Property is exactly as described and there is plently of room for large groups. I would rent the property again and Jason is fantastic to deal with.