Opposite bowling club
About Wiseberry Thompsons
Wiseberry Thompsons Port Macquarie handle all aspects of real estate including sales, rentals, holiday rentals & accommodation, auctions & property management. Wiseberry Thompsons holds one of the most prominent office locations in the main street of town with a huge front and side window display. Service at Wiseberry is second to none and backed by our dedicated team you can guarantee your experience with our office will be a rewarding & pleasurable experience. We work in Port Macquarie, Lake Cathie, Bonny Hills, Wauchope, King Creek & Telegraph Point.
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Beautiful apartment perfect for my family
The space of the apartment was great. Cleanliness could have been better as we found cob webs in a few rooms. I believe your annual pest control is overdue as we found a few pests around the place throughout the week. Also I was disappointed to see that such an awesome place did not have a hair dryer. Of all the places we have stayed in across the state this was the most expensive and to travel for five hours and not have a simple hair dryer was not good especially for three girls of the five member family. Apart from these little things it was comfy, spacious, bright and airy. If these little things were to be remediated then we would return to this property for sure.
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I can see that the annual pest control is due this month, so I will see that it is carried out. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers as these tend to go missing, however I will see if the owner would like to purchase one. We look forward to welcoming you & your family back again.
Great location, well presented and appointed unit.
This unit was perfect for a family of six. The unit is relatively new, well furnished and spotlessly clean. The rental agent was prompt, professional and very efficient in communicating with us.
Will consider it again for our next visit to Port Macquarie
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with & we look forward having you stay with us again.
Our family of 5 recently stayed here for a week. It is a modern spacious apartment in a great location, an easy walk to both Settlement City and town central. Two bath rooms with tubs and heaps of storage space. Nice private lap pool, undercover parking and good security. Only draw back is the ridiculous wardrobe in the 3rd bedroom (cant open the doors and they hit into the end of the beds). I'd suggest removing it altogether and using the hall cupboard as the wardrobe for this room or changing the configuration to a bunk bed. A king bed in the master room would have been a bonus. Would stay again.
Good Price but a few things lacking
The price for a week long stay was great and some of the features in the property were excellent - however there were a few things lacking that took the shine off things...
The Good - air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen and main bedroom with ensuite etc was excellent.
Negatives - The mattress in the second bedroom (queen) was not very comfortable (back pain every morning). The furniture configuration in the third bedroom was confusing to say the least - it was setup so that the door could not be closed without moving the beds and the wardrobe could not be opened and used - not sure who setup the apartment but it would have been better to remove the wardrobe entirely from the room as then at least you would be able to navigate the room.
The neighbour across the lane also entertained us each night - at times it was his spotify taste in music or movies. Over the 5 days we were there we could hear noise every night well into the night...
Overall we had an okay stay but in light of the above we would look at trying another place next time.
Hi Kevin Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. I will forward your comments on to the owner regarding the mattress in the second bedroom & the third bedroom configuration. As for the noisy neighbour I do wish you had of contacted our office at the beginning of your stay as we could have contacted strata & they would have contacted the tenant straight away & this problem could have been rectified, therefore making your stay more enjoyable.