No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Relaxing in Robe
A beautiful cottage in Robe with lovely attentive responsive owners with thoughtful and comforting amenities. Will definitely come back to this fantastic cottage 1 minute walk from the Main Street
Delightful, comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable environment
A delight immediately we opened the door and stepped in. To be greeted with muted music playing, bottle of wine, choc biscuits all in a beautifully presented environment was sheer bliss. The bag of ice was very thoughtful. The house was extremely well ‘equipped’ with crockery, cutlery, lovely wine glasses, it all made our short stay a pleasure. The outdoor area was a protected haven from the very strong wind we encountered. Loved the couch, so comfortable, to sink into whilst munching on a choc biscuit, having a wine. Excellent position to Main Street, all the wonderful eateries and the beach, couldn’t wish for a better spot to enjoy Robe. Jessie was friendly and very easy to communicate with. Loved her paintings which added a personal touch to this delightful property.
Thank you Lorraine for your lovely review, we are so glad you loved Anchored. We enjoy meeting everyone when we can catch them at home. We are glad that everything was perfect for your holiday. I hope you will visit another time.
Kind regards, Jessie and Ross.
Well situated, well set up cottage.
Well situated, well set up cottage. 5 min walk to cafes/pub in town. Great local info & recommendations both at the cottage & before we arrived(great!!!many thanks!). Cottage itself is well set up/equipped for longer stay if wanted. Dishwasher/ washing machine. Beds were comfy. Spa bath (shower over spa, be aware if mobility probs), sep toilet + another in bathroom. We were 2 friends there for 4 nights. (Big enough for 2 couples.) We enjoyed our time.
Thank you Heather for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed our cottage. It is perfect for a relaxing stay and we hope you will visit another time. Kind regards, Jessie and Ross.
Good location, well appointed but overall a bit disappointing
Unfortunately upon check in we found the cottage full of mosquitoes with no spray to assist. It took us until early the next morning to work out they were coming in thick and fast down the chimney. We had to block it with artwork & invest in sprays & repellants for the rest of our stay. The bathroom contained mound around the bath and the basin/taps. Outside light not working & been reported in two previous reviews. Access with bikes and car was awkward with the single carport and old fashioned pull down door, not a problem if you don’t want to cycle daily. I was a bit disappointed overall for the price we paid. Owner also didn’t make contact prior to checkin, just to confirm and sort out keys etc.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I really am sorry you were not happy. Your welcome note in the kitchen invites you to let us know straight away if there is anything you need so we can attend to it. We love all guests to be comfortable and well cared for. We are only a phone call away.
The day of your arrival the property was prepared with wine, treats, lights, music etc. My husband has been up on the roof and yes the chimney is still fully screened and insect proof. All the windows and back door have fly screens in excellent condition. The only place they can get in is the front door if it is left open.
Our cleaner had scrubbed the bathroom as always so other guests can be assured everything is spotless and personally attended to every single time. The spa bath is sanitised every time and polished, I must say there is definitely no mould. We not only clean but detail everything.
Thank you for letting us know about the outside sensor light. We see someone had turned the light switch off inside the front door, easily fixed.
I am sorry you did not like our garage. The gate next to the garage is perfect for coming and going by foot or with bikes.
I called by a couple of times to welcome you but you were out.
Our prices are exceptionally competitive and the house newly styled with brand new everything.
We have so many wonderful reviews and private comments from guests, and many guests return as regulars.
I hope despite your upsets you had a lovely holiday in beautiful Robe and we welcome you back another time. Apologies again, just wish you had let us know at the time. Kind regards, Jessie.
Wonderful place, great hospitality!
Jessie and Ross were wonderful hosts. The house itself was cosy and inviting. The location was perfect, a short walk to the main street, beach, cafes and restaurants. Everything worked, we were even left complimentary coffee from Mahalia's. I would highly recommend Anchored in Robe, and will be staying there again.
Maria and Steve
Thank you Maria and Steve, we really loved having you to stay and look forward to your next visit. Anchored is in a great location.. very convenient for dining out, coastal walks, and beach. Kind regards, Jessie and Ross.
Comfortable, well stocked cottage. Very responsive
Cottage was comfortable with the required crockery and utensils. Gas bottle ran out while there and the owner responded quickly to fix.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday Trish, and hope you will visit again.
Kind regards, Jessie and Ross