Rustic Pet friendly farmstay , Seal Rocks area
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Loved it and will be back again with the Family and our 4 legged friend.
We have come back twice now and love this place! It's somewhere we come to enjoy family time as it's 100% connectivity with no distractions other then nature and what you make if it.
The property itself is rustic and lives up to it's calling as a farm stay. Very clean and all you need for an ascape.
Beautiful rural escape.
Beautiful views from living room with the full glass wall and cosy fireplace. Stayed with kids and friends. Friendly owners brought up food for the kids to feed the cows. Plenty of fire wood supplied for the cooler nights. Spent a day riding motorbikes in the state Forrest. Also went 4x4 driving on sunday. Will be staying again. Highly recommend as a family retreat, very relaxing. Good for families or a boys riding weekend away.
The h there is no cafe, restaurant or supermarket around, the closest shop was 25km away.
It was ok to stay there on the day but when the night came, it was FREEZING. The house was very poorly done, corrugated roof , holes on the floor, we could feel the air blowing on the night, the 5 of us were freezing! There is a small fire place in the living room but it's very old and the heat goes up to the chimney straight away.
On the first night, we were all looking for a nice hot shower and guess what, it was one of the worst shower I ever had! The water is coming out of a watering can. few holes were made for the water to come out. The bottom of the shower fills in 3 mn and you quickly have to get out before the water runs everywhere in the bathroom, a disaster.
We were supposed to stay 5 nights there, we left after the third night and it was already too long!! NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments regarding the home are confusing given we received a text stating the house was beautiful upon check out. You need to be mindful the home is over 100 years old and has been restored back to its original era and is certainly not meant to have modern finishes. This point of difference is what guests enjoy. There is not much we can do about the weather it is winter and cold, all previous guests have found the fire place ample heating if maintained properly, this is why fire wood it provided for our guests over the winter period. If you had researched the location you would have noted that Wootton is a country location and unfortunately cafes and shops are not generally located in these areas. Coming from either direction you pass supermarkets and all services. Bulahdelah ( South ) and Taree / Forster (North).
Most Relaxing Getaway, Loved it!!!
We were so impressed by how original & rustic this little gem is.
The bedrooms we're spacious & comfortable with fresh towels & linen. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils & cooking equipment.
The loungeroom has an amazing outlook with large glass panels of uninterrupted views.
Beautiful sunny verandah to enjoy a great breakfast. Great log fire to relax & enjoy.
Lazy Acres is suitable for couples, families & friends wanting a relaxing time away.
We will certainly be visiting again.