3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8
Jackson Mountain Homes
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
You seem to get a lot for the price... clean
I do not recommend anyone stay here until some of the following things are fixed.
The cleaning crew is obviously not doing a good job.
Stagnated water pot under sink
Water is super chlorinated
Spider webs all over porch
Picture windows so nasty you can’t see through them
Bathrooms not big as a camper
Only four pans hardly any silverware or plates
Grill not big enough
Bathroom door sticks
Bathroom blinds broken
No blind in the master bathroom
Hair all over sink
Dresser drawers fall out
No chalk for pool sticks
Pull out soda mattress is really just a chain length fence with a sheet over it.
Hi Teresa, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Good Times, and your patients as we try to assess the situations that occurred during your stay. The inventory shortages you have pointed out, specifically in the kitchen are being addressed, the cleaning team that services this cabin are being addressed for the deficiencies as well. As for the maintenance concerns, the water, the mattress, the drawers, and door, these have been brought to the attention of the investor and will also be addressed accordingly. We can not apologize enough that your experience at Good Times was not what you expected and left you disappointed. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again, you give us another chance to show you that we care and that we take the feedback and concerns of our guests very seriously.
Convenient and Quiet
Pros: Charming cabin tucked away from the traffic, yet less than five minutes from Dollywood and convenient to most entertainment and attractions. Enjoyed large hot tub and wooded surroundings.
Cons: Early morning light pouring through the door leading to the porch from the master bedroom eliminated the chance to sleep in.
William, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. We are delighted to hear you had a great time at Good Times. We appreciate your suggestion about the master bedroom door and we can look into this. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
The description said mountain views but it was like a subdivision in the woods. We woke up every morning to screaming kids in the community pool that was located outside our bedroom window. There were so many bees at the front door we had to jump out of our car and make a mad dash to the front door ever time we left or returned. The cookware was unusable. I had to go purchase new pans so I could cook. The railing upstairs was unsafe. The mattress on the pull out couch still had dirty linens on them that were just made up into the bed from the previous guest. The mattress was so thin and old that it couldn't be slept on. The WiFi did not work and the Tv selection was awful. The Tv keeped go off and on. On a postive note we had fun playing on the pool table and the jetted tub was descent. I would not stay here again
Thank you Jennifer for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologize for the area we fell short of expectations. We appreciate you letting us know about the bees and once you called, we sent pest control out immediately. We are sorry you purchased new pans during your stay. If you would have let us know about the pans and WiFi (when you let us know about the bees) we would have sent some new pans to your cabin in a prompt manner and maintenance would have checked/fixed the WiFi. The same would also apply to the railing upstairs. Maintenance will address the railing immediately and housekeeping has been made aware of the areas they need to improve upon. Again, thank you for taking the time to share.
We got to the cabin and couldn't get in they had sent us the wrong door code. It took three phone calls before I got someone to get us in. The cabin was clean but the cover to the hot tub was literally pad locked on. We never found a key but was able to move it enough to get in. It never really got hot. The gate to the secure gated community was broke and actually was laying on the ground until the day we left. The community pool was closed the day we arrived also. We only had enough towels to shower once before I had to wash them. To top it all off our last night there we lost the cable. It said service has been interrupted. We would rent this property again
Cara, thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologize that there were issues with the code for your keyless entry. We take great stride to insure this doesn’t happen but, unfortunately computer programming sometimes fails. The hot tub covers are locked on for several reason, to insure the wind doesn’t blow it off and to keep depress out of the cleaned hot tub, and for safety reasons. The locks on the hot tubs have a code and no keys. A call to our 24/7 on call service department and they would have been happy to help you with this. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.