Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose

Photo gallery for Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose

A wood-burning stove with logs, a TV, and a wooden cabinet in a living room.
A stone cottage with a sign reading "Snoozy Goose Cottage," a round metal table, and chairs outside.
A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser, a mirror, and a window with curtains.
A stone-built terraced house with multiple windows, a white picket fence, and a small garden area.
A modern kitchen with a built-in induction cooktop, a knife block, and a kettle.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Bring your furry friends
    Top-rated for creating memorable stays with your pets.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Prudhoe, England
  • Place, Tyne Riverside Country Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Prudhoe Castle
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Prudhoe Waterworld
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newcastle (NCL-Newcastle Intl.)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 3)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Prudhoe

Located in Prudhoe, this holiday home is in a rural area. Quayside and Newcastle United Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Blaydon Leisure Centre and Newburn Leisure Centre. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at St. James' Park or Northumbria Gliding Club.
Map
Prudhoe, England

What's nearby

  • Tyne Riverside Country Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Prudhoe Castle - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Prudhoe Waterworld - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • St. James' Park - 26 min drive - 20.7 km
  • Quayside - 28 min drive - 22.3 km

Getting around

  • Prudhoe Station - 6 min walk
  • Newcastle (NCL-Newcastle Intl.) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Boathouse Inn - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Ship Inn - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tyne Valley Taproom - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Ginevra Espresso Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Balls Fish And chips - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose on 4 Mar 2027 start from AU$716, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Host & Stay | Snoozy Goose located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Tyne Riverside Country Park and Prudhoe Castle. Northumbria Gliding Club and St Andrew's Church Corbridge are also within 9 miles (15 km). Prudhoe Station is 6 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Visiting friends

Lovely area to stay. Very convenient little cottage and wonderful views with delightful walk down to river.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2025
Amazing review thank you ! I’m so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and the location. We would love to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The cottage is lovely, however 60 to clean it was a joke when it wasn’t even that clean when we got there and had to hoover it ourselves due to a few bugs on the kitchen floor and the rug in the living room covered with stains. The TV didn’t work and couldn’t receive any channels, and when we spoke to the customer service team they basically said we didn’t know how to work a TV, even though there was clearly an issue with the Ariel. Beds are comfy, place is nicely decorated, but just wasn’t happy with the customer support team treating us like idiots and the 60 cleaning charge. Also, once booked in you receive so many messages a day regarding a private chef or a tour guide that it became a nuisance and started to ruin the build up to the holiday. I’m not saying don’t stay here because it is a lovely cottage. However, sort the tv out and actually clean the place properly to warrant charging us 60 to clean it if you have a pet.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage itself, the comfortable beds, and the décor. I’m truly sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. I sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness, the TV, and the kitchen floor. Your comments about the cleaning and TV will be addressed immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future. I also apologise if our communications regarding additional services felt overwhelming—our intention is to offer helpful information, not to inconvenience our guests. We’ll review how we send these messages to avoid it becoming a nuisance. We appreciate your honesty, and your feedback helps us improve the experience for future guests. We hope that despite these issues, you were still able to enjoy your stay, and we’d love the opportunity to host you again with a smoother experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback