River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access

Photo gallery for River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access

A covered patio with a wooden ceiling, a barbecue grill, and outdoor seating.
A cozy kitchen with wooden cabinets, a bar area with stools, and a stone accent wall.
A wooden-paneled bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a chair, and a window with curtains.
A hallway with a stone wall, wooden bench, and a wicker chair. There are framed pictures on the wall and a window with a view of trees.
A room with a desk, two chairs, a lamp, and a stone fireplace.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Medina River

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Bandera, TX
  • Place, Medina River
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Mansfield Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Bandera City Park
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds and 2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Bandera

Located in Bandera, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Bear Springs Blossom Nature Trail and Albert and Bessie Kronkosky State Natural Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Bandera Beach Club Tubes, Kayaks & Shuttle and Bandera Natural History & Art Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Bobcat Stadium or Cree Family Tennis Center.
Map
Bandera, TX

What's nearby

  • Medina River - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Mansfield Park - 7 min drive - 6.8 km
  • Bandera Beach Club Tubes, Kayaks & Shuttle - 12 min drive - 10.9 km
  • Bandera City Park - 13 min drive - 11.3 km
  • Lost Maples State Natural Area - 39 min drive - 72.1 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 71 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪SONIC Drive In - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪TJ's At the Old Forge - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪The Dough Joe - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪OST Restaurant - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$958, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Medina River and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Ranger Crossing Park. Bandera Sports Complex and Tarpley Crossing Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 13 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay

Great location for what we needed!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2025
Thank you! We're so glad the location was perfect for your needs. We'd love to have you stay again anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Nice place just not on the river...

Upon arrival, our first impression was a nice, large property. We really liked the real bbq pit and full kitchen. Really, our only disappointment was the distance of the river. Yes, you have access but you have to carry that you want everything down some very steep stairs, across a field, and through a gate, , across a road (no access for guests) to the river. Then, reverse process to take it all back up. We enjoyed the river immensely but it was a trek! We may stay here again as it was a nice property but not if the river will be our focus as that is too far to walk with your gear.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
It is a trek to the river. All of the houses along Highland Drive are up on a ridge to avoid flooding. During floods this beautiful meadow behind the house is under water. Thanks, Susie
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Management was disrespectful and unprofessional, will nickel and dime you for anything they can.

I was going to rate this place a 3 overall until the manager said he is going to keep my deposit over some spots on towels, grass on the tiles, crumbs on the counter, and a spill in the fridge that one paper towel would have fixed. He said THAT and the washing of ALL the bedsheets forced him to hire a 2nd cleaning person. He also tried to accuse me of having unaccounted for guests because "all of the beds had been slept on" (there were 6 of us and 6 beds, only 4 beds were actually used - but if we all wanted to sleep in a bed alone that shouldn't have been an issue). So, BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS AND BE WARY OF THE BEDS - I was told over the phone they only wash linens on the ones that appear to have been slept in. Apparently, they do not regularly wash all linens between guests. He will also charge you $15 per towel if there is any dirt on it at all. River “access” means two blocks of walking (minimum) down steep ledges and ant-filled fields. The river access points are treacherous and have poison ivy near the ladder entrance and are much father than depicted. Would not recommend for small children. After leaving the river we were greeted by their neighbors saying (no joke) “Heil Hitler”. Also, within the first 30 minutes of being there we heard a knock on the door - it was a strange man holding an aerial photograph of the property where you could clearly see my and my 2nd guest's vehicles, trying to sell us a copy as some sort of souvenir. This made me super uncomfortable knowing that some random person was taking photographs of us without our consent. I would love to include the screenshots of this whole interaction, but unfortunately that is not an option. Overall, the phone and text experience was the worst I've ever had, and we take these trips multiple times a year - never have I had such an issue with a rental like I did with this one.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2022
You admitted (after we asked 2 times) to taking our towels outside, presumably to the river. If you plan to use our (white) towels outside, then you SHOULD bring your own. Not taking our towels outside is mentioned in the house rules, which you apparently didn't read. After bleaching them 2 times, we determined that we had to replace 6 of them. We sent you pictures (that you didn't dispute) and charged you $15 per towel and held that money from your security deposit and we returned the rest. You don't have the luxury of ruining someone's property and then choosing a replacement cost that you're comfortable with paying. You also accessed the owner's closet and took a sheet and, as you said, used it on a vehicle. Who does that? When you booked the house you did so with one guest. Then, after we asked you via text messages, you changed to ten, then six. ALL of the beds were used and you said one of the people may have been drunk and crawled into the others. We have to clean the home between each guest and assign our cleaners based on the total guests on the reservation. Had we known it was more than 6, we would have sent 2 people to help with the laundry and cleaning. We also had to scramble to get more towels in the home prior to the guest coming that day. The house is in a private neighborhood and we have never seen a single solicitor (for over 7 years) and we don't offer a service like that. They would also need to go through locked private gates and walk up to the houses, which I doubt. The home one side is another rental home and the opposite is an elderly couple. So this mention of "Hitler" is presumably to "dirty up" this review to deter people from renting the home, which is common in this business when an unreasonable guest is held accountable for their actions. It almost sounds political. Next time, respect the home and you wont end up in a situation like this.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay in Bandera

This property is very well kept. It had plenty of comforts. The back yard and river access were outstanding. Being able to feed a deer each day was really fun. I would reccommend the property to families.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bandera cabin

Great place to stay. Loads of room, very clean. Quiet secluded neighborhood but close to Bandera. Loved the rustic feel of the cabin. The back and front porches were awesome coffee drinking deer watching spots.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Country cabin

We loved this place. Deer in the front yard to watch every day. very quiet and peaceful!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent spot

Very secluded with plenty of character! Cozy with lots of elbow room at the same time.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We will use VRBO again

We really enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had were that the I’ve. Was a bit dirty and although we were given a gate code the gate was standing wide open when we arrived so we decided to leave it open when we left. The cabin was clean and very well equipped. It had adequate space but could have used a little more A/C than what the window units provided. All in all our experience was very good.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great location, tired older home

Direct access to the beautiful Medina River was nice, but the home itself had some condition, layout, and insect issues
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan 2021
Thanks for the feedback on the insects and we will call the exterminator to come a full review; he comes monthly too, but the houses by the water sometimes have more recurring needs. We enjoyed having Gregory stay with us. It’s always nice to have guests that are respectful of the home and treat it like their own. We would love to have Gregory stay with us again the future. We hope you return soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hill country riding

House was in a great location came with friends on motorcycles to enjoy the roads. River is accessible but not a supper easy trek down there. Good place to crash after a day on the bike
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love this property and location

We had a great experience and really enjoyed the house
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great

Was a great experience for my boys. Downfall was my parents couldn't experience their grandchildren by the river. We still had fun over the weekend.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback