Experience modern comfort and Western charm at The Waller House in Bandera, the Cowboy Capital! This stylish 3-bed, 3-bath home comfortably fits 6 guests. Features a fully fenced yard, a modern kitchen, and is just a one-block walk to Main St.
Bandera
Experience modern comfort and Western charm at The Waller House in Bandera, the Cowboy Capital! This stylish 3-bed, 3-bath home comfortably fits 6 guests. Features a fully fenced yard, a modern kitchen, and is just a one-block walk to Main St.
Located in Bandera, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Bear Springs Blossom Nature Trail and Albert and Bessie Kronkosky State Natural Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Bandera Beach Club Tubes, Kayaks & Shuttle and Bandera Natural History & Art Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Bobcat Stadium or Cree Family Tennis Center.
Bandera Beach Club Tubes, Kayaks & Shuttle - 12 min drive - 10.9 km
Bandera City Park - 13 min drive - 11.3 km
Lost Maples State Natural Area - 39 min drive - 72.1 km
Getting around
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
SONIC Drive In - 9 min drive
Burger King - 10 min drive
TJ's At the Old Forge - 10 min drive
The Dough Joe - 10 min drive
OST Restaurant - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$958, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is River Ridge Cabin | Bandera Stay with River Access located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Medina River and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Ranger Crossing Park. Bandera Sports Complex and Tarpley Crossing Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you! We're so glad the location was perfect for your needs. We'd love to have you stay again anytime!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
WILLIAM D.
31 May 2018
Nice place just not on the river...
Upon arrival, our first impression was a nice, large property. We really liked the real bbq pit and full kitchen. Really, our only disappointment was the distance of the river. Yes, you have access but you have to carry that you want everything down some very steep stairs, across a field, and through a gate, , across a road (no access for guests) to the river. Then, reverse process to take it all back up. We enjoyed the river immensely but it was a trek! We may stay here again as it was a nice property but not if the river will be our focus as that is too far to walk with your gear.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
It is a trek to the river. All of the houses along Highland Drive are up on a ridge to avoid flooding. During floods this beautiful meadow behind the house is under water.
Thanks, Susie
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jordan E.
3 July 2022
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Management was disrespectful and unprofessional, will nickel and dime you for anything they can.
I was going to rate this place a 3 overall until the manager said he is going to keep my deposit over some spots on towels, grass on the tiles, crumbs on the counter, and a spill in the fridge that one paper towel would have fixed. He said THAT and the washing of ALL the bedsheets forced him to hire a 2nd cleaning person.
He also tried to accuse me of having unaccounted for guests because "all of the beds had been slept on" (there were 6 of us and 6 beds, only 4 beds were actually used - but if we all wanted to sleep in a bed alone that shouldn't have been an issue). So, BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS AND BE WARY OF THE BEDS - I was told over the phone they only wash linens on the ones that appear to have been slept in. Apparently, they do not regularly wash all linens between guests. He will also charge you $15 per towel if there is any dirt on it at all.
River “access” means two blocks of walking (minimum) down steep ledges and ant-filled fields. The river access points are treacherous and have poison ivy near the ladder entrance and are much father than depicted. Would not recommend for small children. After leaving the river we were greeted by their neighbors saying (no joke) “Heil Hitler”.
Also, within the first 30 minutes of being there we heard a knock on the door - it was a strange man holding an aerial photograph of the property where you could clearly see my and my 2nd guest's vehicles, trying to sell us a copy as some sort of souvenir. This made me super uncomfortable knowing that some random person was taking photographs of us without our consent.
I would love to include the screenshots of this whole interaction, but unfortunately that is not an option.
Overall, the phone and text experience was the worst I've ever had, and we take these trips multiple times a year - never have I had such an issue with a rental like I did with this one.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2022
You admitted (after we asked 2 times) to taking our towels outside, presumably to the river. If you plan to use our (white) towels outside, then you SHOULD bring your own. Not taking our towels outside is mentioned in the house rules, which you apparently didn't read. After bleaching them 2 times, we determined that we had to replace 6 of them. We sent you pictures (that you didn't dispute) and charged you $15 per towel and held that money from your security deposit and we returned the rest. You don't have the luxury of ruining someone's property and then choosing a replacement cost that you're comfortable with paying. You also accessed the owner's closet and took a sheet and, as you said, used it on a vehicle. Who does that? When you booked the house you did so with one guest. Then, after we asked you via text messages, you changed to ten, then six. ALL of the beds were used and you said one of the people may have been drunk and crawled into the others. We have to clean the home between each guest and assign our cleaners based on the total guests on the reservation. Had we known it was more than 6, we would have sent 2 people to help with the laundry and cleaning. We also had to scramble to get more towels in the home prior to the guest coming that day. The house is in a private neighborhood and we have never seen a single solicitor (for over 7 years) and we don't offer a service like that. They would also need to go through locked private gates and walk up to the houses, which I doubt. The home one side is another rental home and the opposite is an elderly couple. So this mention of "Hitler" is presumably to "dirty up" this review to deter people from renting the home, which is common in this business when an unreasonable guest is held accountable for their actions. It almost sounds political. Next time, respect the home and you wont end up in a situation like this.
This property is very well kept. It had plenty of comforts. The back yard and river access were outstanding. Being able to feed a deer each day was really fun. I would reccommend the property to families.
Great place to stay. Loads of room, very clean. Quiet secluded neighborhood but close to Bandera. Loved the rustic feel of the cabin. The back and front porches were awesome coffee drinking deer watching spots.
We really enjoyed our stay. The only issues we had were that the I’ve. Was a bit dirty and although we were given a gate code the gate was standing wide open when we arrived so we decided to leave it open when we left. The cabin was clean and very well equipped. It had adequate space but could have used a little more A/C than what the window units provided. All in all our experience was very good.
Direct access to the beautiful Medina River was nice, but the home itself had some condition, layout, and insect issues
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan 2021
Thanks for the feedback on the insects and we will call the exterminator to come a full review; he comes monthly too, but the houses by the water sometimes have more recurring needs.
We enjoyed having Gregory stay with us. It’s always nice to have guests that are respectful of the home and treat it like their own. We would love to have Gregory stay with us again the future. We hope you return soon!
House was in a great location came with friends on motorcycles to enjoy the roads. River is accessible but not a supper easy trek down there. Good place to crash after a day on the bike