- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, Dutch
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Le paiement se fera en CHF. Taux de chg. de : 1.15
Nice place, but definitely needs improvement, and terrible hosting
We arrived 11:30 at night with a 6 month old baby, but it took us over an hour to find our apartment, as the apartment was not clearly marked, and the map was inaccurate. We had to ask 3 people for help before locating it at 12:30 am. The elevator only worked from the second floor, so we then had to drag 8 heavy suitcases up. The online listing seems very cheap, but they don't list you all the hidden charges. We had to pay extra 25 CHF per person for towels and linen, and even more if you want them to put the linen on the beds. They nickel and dimed me for every little thing including a baby bed, clean up after we left, there were hardly any tissues, and only 1 extra garbage bag. There was no washer and dryer nor free internet as stated on their listing. The staff's English is terrible and we had a hard time communicating, and the office is almost never open, so we couldn't ask for help when we needed it. The local bus only runs from 7-7, and only every 2 hours (and local taxis are rare and expensive), so this property is mainly suitable for people who will not be relying on public transportation. On the positive side, the apartment is well maintained, and the view is unbelievable.
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties finding the apartment, despite the fact that you received a map, we will see to have clearer signs put up. For the bed linen, towels, baby bed, final cleaning, etc this is clearly indicated on the HomeAway website. There is a washing machine and a dryer in the building. Not sure who you spoke to at the reception, but all our employees speak English. The reception desk is open 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon, otherwise we are reachable 6 days per week (during high season) by phone all day...
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed. We do hope that you had a nice holiday and hope to see you back in the future. Your Team Alpvision