Located in Orange Beach, this cottage is near a water park and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex.
Is Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side on 8 Mar 2027 start from AU$2,268, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hammock Dunes I - Private Cottage Beach Side located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cottage is steps away from Perdido Beach Boulevard and Orange Beach Beaches. Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Welcome Center are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved this place! Perfect location to the beach and pool. Cottage had plenty of room. Great amount of kitchen supplies and bathroom. We definitely will be back!!
Excellent location to stay at the convenience of a pool and the beach is a great extra, the kids have a great time. The unit was extremely clean and well stocked with everything would recommend this unit and location.
We enjoyed our stay. This is the second house we stayed at in this grouping and it was really enjoyable. It’s nice to have the pool option or the ocean. We would definitely stay here again.
We had a wonderful stay! It was a very short walk right out the front door to the pool and beach and we were right near all the stores and restaurants in town.
This is our 3rd year at Hammock Dunes and Orange Beach and we love it. Orange Beach isn’t as congested as Gulf Shores and a much cleaner place. Hopefully we’ll be back!
This place was hands down the nicest, cleanest place we have stayed at in OBA!! Pet friendly was a plus for us!! Great beds, short walk to beach- beach wasn’t crowded. Will most definitely be staying here, again!
Very happy with our stay! The living space was a good size to accommodate us. The proximity to the beach was wonderful! The kids loved getting up and going straight to the beach as well as night swimming in the pool. Thank you!
Plenty of room with grown kids and 2 small pets. Access to beach is perfect distance. Very clean and location close enough to everything. Cover carport perfect if it rains or not having to get in a hot car.
We took our daughter for a long weekend, and it was the perfect getaway. Location was close to everything. She loved the pool. The beach was short walk away, and the portion Hammock Dunes gets to enjoy was so quiet and not many people at all in the middle of summer! We loved our vacation and highly recommend this Vrbo.
The cottage is very nice! It’s in a great location, not stuck between two high rises so the beach isn’t crowded. Nice big bedrooms with comfortable beds. The only negative thing I can say is that the couch looks old and is dirty. Other than the place is perfect!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2025
Thank you again for choosing Gulf Coast Lifestyle. We look forward to hosting you in the future. We have had the couch professionally cleaned right after you stay.
We enjoyed our stay, decor was beautiful, beds were comfortable, we had plenty of towels. However the cookware was scratched, knife set was ruined, patio furniture was old and dry rotting, tv in second bdrm wasn’t working, towelrack in master bathroom was loose. We would absolutely book a stay here again.