Located in Mammoth Lakes, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort and Sierra Star Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Twin Lakes. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Mammoth Lakes, CA (MMH-Mammoth Yosemite) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
Mammoth Brewing Company - 2 min drive
Looney Bean - 3 min drive
Paul Schat's Bakery - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Gojira Ramen & Sushi - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite!?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite! on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,181, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ritz on the Ridge. A Gem of a Stay & Guest Favorite! located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Mammoth Lakes is within a 10-minute walk of Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Sierra Star Golf Course, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Eagle Express Ski Lift and Village Gondola Station are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great stay! The place was clean, comfortable, and in a great location with easy access to the ski slopes. The host was very responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Very easy check in. The place is beautiful an nicely furnished. Directions for check in and check out were very clear and easy to follow. Location is wonderful. Able to walk to Eagle lodge. Host is super responsive. Will absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2026
We love that you enjoyed Ritz on the Ridge, the view, location and our cozy home. Folks come for the winter and stay for the summer, so we hope to host you again.
Thanks for being great guests!
Really nice property. Stylish, well maintained, and spacious. Excellent location, very close to Eagle lodge. Fantastic parking right outside the front door. Well stocked kitchen. We will look to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan 2024
Happy to host you, and glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do. Come visit in summer…it’s epic!
Our family had a wonderful stay at Dasha’s Mammoth condo. Given all the snow that Mammoth had received finding the condo was a little tricky as the snow was as high as the condos. The condo was very clean and ready for our family to enjoy. Beds were comfortable. Thank you!
This cabin was immaculate and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed everything about it.
He only issue is that the description and pictures reflected three full bathrooms. However, when we arrived, they were only two full bathrooms. You might want to clarify that for future renters.
we enjoyed ourselves. A little frustrated that I was texted the day before our vacation that we wouldn't be able to use the tv in the master bedroom. We paid to fix the problem and were reimbursed, but didn't realize the tv was the size of a computer screen.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2023
I’m sorry you were frustrated with the size of the extra TV. It was a real bummer a previous guest stole our system. We are bringing a new SMART TV February 17th. Thanks for your feedback.
This was a gorgeous home to enjoy Mammoth in. The decor, for one is exceptionally pretty and modern-mountainesque, I loved it. Beds were so comfortable and there was every kitchen gadget one may need. I am grateful for the Owner answering all my questions, particularly when cell service was bad in Mammoth. I wanted to suggest perhaps a small TV in the other downstairs bedroom, and sadly we could not get the Master TV to work. It was probably our fault and then we forgot. Lovely home, I hope to come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2023
I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our home. Based on feed back, we have upgraded the master bedroom TV to a larger TV and we checked on the main SMART TV in living room and it does work, perhaps user error? Hope to host you again.
This Resort was amazing! Super clean, was big enough to have at least 8 guest comfortably! All appliances worked. Everything in that house is new and you can tell the owner really put love into making it beautiful and hella comfortable! The ski slopes are a 4 min walk away or there’s a shuttle that stops by right outside the resort (literally 50feet away). The pool/jacuzzi are right outside your front door and so is the parking. They had everything stocked up, q-tips, towels, cotton balls, shampoo, conditioner etc it was the best ski resort my family and I have stayed at ! And , all the restaurants and grocery stores are litterally down the road... maybe the most 5 mins away.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar 2020
I’m glad your family loved our place and had such a nice experience. Thank you for noticing the extra care we provided for your stay. Hope to host you again.
VRBO/OWNER has a peculiar policy of not completing the Cleaning Deposit Refund until AFTER the time the renter is allowed to post a review. Tomorrow is my last day to leave a review (good or bad) and I have yet to receive my Cleaning Deposit Refund. For the most part it was a very nice stay. Lovely location! The accommodations very desirable except for a broken toilet seat in one bathroom and another matter, but Owner is very on top of keeping everything in great condition, so I'm sure those things will be addressed. One communication thing that came up was the owner contacted us a day later after vacating, saying we should have brought inside the outdoor patio cushions, but she had emailed me after we'd already been there and I didn't need to open my email while on vacation so we didn't know. She had my number and could have called while we were there. And I DID print out the departure instructions before I arrived for our stay and those instructions about bringing in outdoor cushions were NOT in the instructions for day of departure. We also relied upon the property's Welcome Book of information and check out instructions which also DID NOT state we needed to bring in outdoor cushions before checking out. We complied as best as possible to all of the items on the departure instructions. Owner has been helpful during the entire time of booking and we enjoyed our stay. Just looking for our refund going on 14 days. Suspicious policy regarding the timing of refunds/reviews.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your beautiful home, the view and location!
It’s a VRBO policy, not an owner policy on when you receive your refund. Glad you received! Regarding, cushions, it started to rain, hence the request to bring cushions in.
As Premium Hosts your experience is important to us and of course future guests.Thank you for sharing your concerns.
We had a great time! The home is very cozy and nicely decorated. The beds are super comfy. It had everything we needed, which is very convenient. Great location, close to the slopes. Would highly recommend this place!
Our family of 4 had a terrific time using this condo as our home base for a week of skiing. The space is cozy and comfy and well appointed. Tons of fuzzy blankets, and the kitchen had everything we needed for home-cooked meals. We bakes brownies, read by the fire, and played in the snow.
We also skied a lot! We found Eagle Lodge to be a great fit for our family. It’s smaller than Canyon and Main so parking and tickets were easier.
Overall, a wonderful Mammoth condo!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2022
Yeah, so glad you had a great trip and our home worked out well for you. Hope to host you again.
Very nicely decorated but needs one very important basic!
We enjoyed our stay in general and found that most everything we needed was stocked: adequate linens, cooking supplies, etc. The owner has put a lot of effort into making it a beautifully decorated place. The down sides: first and foremost, the downstairs beds. We were in master bedroom and that bed is unsleepable in my book. We slept on the floor, due to a huge swale in the middle of the mattress that can’t be covered up by a foam pad. We also had a few maintenance issues, the most important of which were remedied quickly upon request, great service there. Other minor issues were cranky windows/screens in our bedroom, and a very fancy toaster that none of us could coax into producing toast. Location was great, nice grounds, pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2021
Thank you for your honest comments. You're our first guest to complain about a poor sleep experience. It's vital that our guests have a positive experience, therefore I have ordered a new mattress. I have scheduled a window repair person to look into the function of the window/screen to ensure all is in good order (I was unawere of the situation). The toaster is new and does work. I wish you would have contacted me so I could assist you in the making of the toast. All the best, Dasha
This unit is very comfortable and has everything you need to make your stay excellent. Shuttle is convenient although a little crowded at the end of the day for Covid times. That said, it isn't a far walk back and it is all downhill. We will be back!
The condo was clean, comfortable and very beautifully done. Close to Eagle, even though not walking distance with skis, and close to Mammoth amenities. Excellent all around.
Property manager Dasha was very timely and responsive to all my questions. The property was very clean and nicely decorated. I would say the only flaw was no washer and dryer in the property but other than that it was great!
My experience in renting the property was smooth. The home was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Easy to access. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!