☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️

Photo gallery for ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️

A spacious living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a television.
A balcony with a view of the beach, a table with chairs, and a railing.
A resort with a pool, beach, and palm trees.
A beach with white sand, clear blue sky, and ocean waves. There are several blue umbrellas and lounge chairs along the shore.
A swimming pool with palm trees, lounge chairs, and a clear blue sky.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Thomas Drive

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Thomas Drive
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, St. Andrews Bay
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located in Lower Grand Lagoon, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and St. Andrews State Park. Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park are not to be missed. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Thomas Drive - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • St. Andrews Bay - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Rick Seltzer Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • St. Andrews State Park - 8 min drive - 4.9 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dat Cajun Place Cafe - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Diego's Burrito Factory - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pool Side - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Triple J Steakhouse - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️ have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️ pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ☀️ Large Balcony - Private Beach - HotTub-3BR Sterling Beach #602☀️ located?

Nestled on the beach, this Lower Grand Lagoon condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. St. Andrews Bay and Rick Seltzer Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 20 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spotless clean and beautiful view and location. Would come back here all the time.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Panama City condo

The condo was beautiful with amazing views, comfortable beds, and incredibly spacious.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you loved this condo and its great views. We hope to see you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and comfortable

Really great time in this nice unit
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Kim, we love that you really had a great time while staying in this clean, comfortable three-bedroom, two-bathroom Gulf-front condo in Panama City Beach. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Furniture needs to be updated.

The beds and couches need to be replaced.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property very nice, furniture needs replaced

The property was very nice, with a large pool and close access to the beach. The condo is very large and spacious. The living room furniture is worn out and needs to be replaced. The king and queen beds frames don't seem very sturdy.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Charmane, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We will pass along your comments regarding updating to the owner for their consideration. We are glad you had enough room and enjoyed the pool. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The unit was dirty when we arrived. The floor was extremely dirty, sheets were not changed before arrival and had stains and hair on them/
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2025
We’re genuinely surprised by your comments, as they don’t align with the communication we had during your stay and no cleaning issues were reported during any of our communications. Our team is always available and would have been happy to resolve any issues to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We’d also like to clarify that all guest communications are documented, and in your case, we show multiple conversations regarding the Wi-Fi information, departure instructions, and your payment. Both the Wi-Fi details and check-out instructions are provided in your guest portal and are also posted clearly inside the unit on the refrigerator placard. Additionally, the 30% payment you made was a reservation deposit applied toward your total balance—it is not a refundable deposit. This is outlined in our booking terms and was discussed during our communications. We do thank you for the 5 stars on communication, location and check in experience and hope that you will book with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Vacation

This rental is wonderful. There was plenty of room for everyone and the master suite was an oasis for mom and dad! The views of the ocean and the convenience of the pool can't be beat. The only thing we were slightly disappointed in was there wasn't a lot of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags or dishwasher tabs. I think there are normally leftovers from other travelers but due to COVID I'm sure they have to dispose of all that. Be sure to bring some extras if you have a family! Salt and Pepper too!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your vacation rental experience while staying in Sterling Beach 602, a wonderful three-bedroom, two-bathroom Gulf-front condo in Panama City Beach. We are happy to know that everyone had plenty of space and enjoyed the ocean view and the convenience of the pool. Yes, housekeeping normally provides only a certain amount of such items as toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, and linens. No food products, including spices, are supposed to be left for future guests. Guests must provide any other items needed during their stay. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sterling Beach

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property, however, we were disappointed in a few things in our particular unit. As we entered the unit we were met with a very stale odor, which was not a pleasant greeting. We purchased a room sanitizer and that helped, but did not take care of it complete. The floors were dirty, and the main bathroom toilet had mold all around in it. We also were disappointed in the living room furnishings, which we felt were tired and frayed, and in need of replacement. As I said, we enjoyed our stay in this unit, but had some disappointments too.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Barb, we hope you enjoyed the gulf front balcony with beach and pool views at Sterling Beach #602! We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall, but wish you had alerted us to your concerns during your stay, as we would've sent someone out to address them immediately. We will pass along your comments regarding the furnishings to our operations team. We value your feedback and appreciate you staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Location

This place was better than I expected and was perfect for our family of 6. The bed in the master was super comfortable and the condo was well equipped with everything we needed. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The bathrooms were spacious, as were the main living area and kitchen. The unit was clean although I wish there would have been some bath mats or rugs around to wipe bare feet off. I'd recommend bringing your own. There were some boogie boards and beach chairs in the utility closet, which we weren't expecting, so that was a nice bonus. The location of the property was just past the 'spring breaker' crowd and the beaches were busy, but not crowded. The beach chairs/umbrellas down at the beach were $40/day, so kind of salty, but if you bring your own, the walk is not too far to lug your things down. The pool was huge and was heated and clean. The staff did a nice job of checking for wrist bands so no one could crash the pool if they weren't supposed to be there. I'd 100% stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Christine, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your family's vacation rental experience while staying in Sterling Beach #602, a three-bedroom, two-bathroom Gulf-front condo in Panama City Beach. We are pleased to know that this unit exceeded your expectations, its location is perfect, it was well equipped, the bed in the master bedroom is super comfortable, the bathrooms, main living area and kitchen are spacious, and you enjoyed the available beach items, pool, and washer & dryer. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Terrible Condo

I have been staying at Sterling for over 10 years. This property was in terrible condition. The mattresses and furniture were completely worn out, the ice maker did not work, there were no stoppers in the tubs, bed coverings were not as pictured, air conditioner did not work properly, there was no decent broom or vaccuum cleaner to clean the unit. If I were the owner of this unit I would be embarrassed to even rent it out. The pictures online do not show what you are actually getting when you rent this unit. Also the workout equipment is completely worn out. Needless to say, we will not be returning to Sterling. We had a very bad experience. Upon calling management, no one ever came out to fix anything.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Kimmie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. RealJoy strives to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable environment and this was not your experience. We are truly sorry. We are investigating to see why there was a communication breakdown and your issues were not addressed. The ice maker has now been fixed. We will pass along your comments regarding updates to the owner for their consideration. We hope you were able to enjoy some time on our beautiful beaches and had a safe trip home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach and heated pool.

The unit was spectacular with great views of beach and ocean. The unit was stocked really well with all your kitchen needs to cook and eat. We stayed two months so if your lucky enough not hear any construction in another unit it will be even better experience. Unfortunately the contruction was on and off the entire stay. If you also get lucky without the owners above or below making noise the entire stay will be even better. Lucky the owners below were only there about 4 days with there kids slamming the patio door non stop shaking our unit. The owners above roll something on wheels across the floor once every night past ten. They also cause a rumble sound once a night like an air plane flying above. The noise was directly above but can't really say what unit. We had a few issues with the unit but called property management and fixed the issues very quickly the same day. Overall the experience was great. I went down to relax from recovering from cancer but didnt work out as planned. So if it wasn't for the construction in one of the units would have been amazing.
Stayed 61 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Jacob, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are sorry that you had some issues and appreciate your willingness to allow us to provide a remedy quickly. Unfortunately, we don't have any control over noisy neighbors or nearby construction. We are glad that you had what you needed in the kitchen and enjoyed the spectacular views. We hope you are feeling better and will come back again. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best vacation we have had :)

This condo was exactly what we needed. It had so much space. Everything was clean. We had all the supplies we needed. My favorite thing was sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean and pool view. We loved this property! The pool was so beautiful and well maintained. ... I'm not sure how this hasn't been mentioned on the reviews but this place had some spooky stuff going on at night.... we looked it up when we left and I guess it's common in panama city for people to experience paranormal activities. We had our kitchen cabinets slamming around at night. Running sounds through the halls and heard someone say " come here. " In spite of this we just tried to ignore it and had no issues during the day and still loved the property.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Family of 5 stayed in April. The view from our balcony and master bedroom was amazing! The condo was clean. Furniture in the living room has seen better days. The couch and chair were very uncomfortable but the beds were very comfortable. Couple of things I wish I had known about the condo. Most places I've stayed so far through VRBO have been fully stocked in the kitchen (maybe I've just been lucky). This kitchen only had the basics so bring your favorite spices if you are planning to cook. They did provide a starter pack of dish soap/dish washer soap but no laundry detergent. The grounds are kept spotless. The pool was heated and such a treat since the water was too cold to swim in April when we visited. There's a hot tub that was kept a bit too hot for us but was nice on a cool night. The beach was quite, beautiful and clean. It is far away from the crowded area down the beach. The condo does not come with beach chairs but you can rent them if you like. Favorite places to eat were Gypsea Crepes, and Sisters of the Sea. There are so many things to do in Panama city beach, minigolf, rent a boat, fishing, shopping, and tons of restaurants. Great place for families.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation rental

Our family loves Panama City Beach and Sterling Beach condos.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space

The living room couches could be more comfortable. I was never given the code for the gate to the beach. Everything else was very Good, I would absolutely return for another stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sheets/ Mattress Protectors

We loved this condo! However, please be sure that MATTRESS PROTECTORS are on ALL the beds and that the CORRECT SHEET SIZE FOR THE BEDS is provided! My husband and I battled with the fitted sheet on the MASTER BED all week! It had to have been a full or queen sheet set on a king bed! 🙄 Thanks for attending to this matter. We’d love to rent this condo again in the future! 🙂
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Beth, we are very pleased to know that you loved this three-bedroom, two-bathroom Gulf-front condo in Panama City Beach and you would stay here again. We appreciate your patience regarding the mattress protectors and sheets. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation 2021

This unit is very nice, even better than the pictures. I would recommend this unit to anyone. We had 5 adults, and 2 teenagers and we were very comfortable and not on top of each other. Im very picky about where I stay but this unit is great. This is our 2nd year staying at this resort, 1st year in this unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Dirty Unit!!!

We have stayed at Sterling Beach condos for 18 years and always been pleased. This year however, our check-in passcode was not emailed until after 6 PM where we came into a very dirty unit!!! The toilet was disgusting & the sheets had not been washed (which we discovered that night late at 11PM when we were ready for bed). There were toenail clippings, sand, etc… all over the floor. I was very disappointed that I had to wash & change all the sheets at midnight on my first night of vacation. When I called to report the next day, I was told that there was nothing they could really do. They offered to send a maid service, but I had already washed & cleaned at that point and didn’t want anyone to enter the unit with my belongings there. The service guy really acted as if he could care less. It’s a great condo, but obviously the cleaning was skipped. I believe all they did was switch out the towels. I asked if my cleaning fees or something could be credited for our trouble. Haven't heard back!! Love Sterling, but left disappointed this year. First time in 18 years. I know the owners would not be pleased with the situation & hope they hear about this.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect unit

There is not one bad thing I can say about this property! The ease of parking, working elevators, and the spacious room was everything we could have asked for!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Favorite vacation

The on line check in was easy. The condo was nice and the kitchen was well equipped. There were sufficient linens.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Greetings Gary, We are glad your family had the best vacation. Thank you for providing your feedback, and hope your family will return again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback