Southern Vacation Rentals
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 10
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
Looks are deceiving
Upon arrival, the place looked great! We got there around 8pm so had lots of time to check out the condo. The upper bunk bed railing was barely hanging on with one screw & the wood was broken. We had 2-5 yr old boys so this was a big issue. The bed in the master bedroom makes loud noises any time you move even a little bit. Both shower heads are awful, no pressure to speak of but they have no spray coming out of the center so it’s really hard to wash/rinse your hair. The master shower would not drain & the shower floor looked grimy like the grout wasn’t really clean. Had to text maintenance to fix that & the bunk bed. The floors were nasty. We all had black feet as we were walking around barefoot & noticed our feet at the end of the day before bed even after a shower. Was disappointed when I texted & asked mgmt about extra trash bags & dish detergent & was told they only provide enough for 1 day & it’s up to us to buy our own after that. A hotel provides any extra amenities that you need during your stay. Isn’t this kinda the same thing? Also, when we got down to the beach, we were denied chairs & umbrellas by the guy running the service. It clearly states in the description of this place “free beach service” & when I texted property mgmt, instead of taking care of it for me, they said here’s the # of the company who provides the beach service, call them. I did & got it taken care of, but should I really have had to do that? It wasn’t my responsibility.
Hello Rhonda, and thank you for your review and feedback! We hate to hear you had to deal with these situations on your vacation. Thankfully a manager was able to come and rectify these issues for you. We apologize you were not made aware that we stock the condo for the first night of your stay. We do include this info on the listing as well as in your guest portal. We also want to apologize for the response regarding the beach service. Although the beach service is free you do have to give them your name and the condo you are staying in for the attendant to reserve accommodations for you. To make this more clear we intend on placing this information on the guest portal as well. We are delighted to hear that you still enjoyed your stay regardless of the extra steps you took to get things straightened out. We are always hear for our guest and appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to host you on your next trip to the Emerald Coast! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Great place, great location! Can walk to restaurants, weather permitted.
Hello Medina Party,
Thank you for sharing the positive review. Hope to see you again in the near future!
~ Your Southern Team
Impressed with Azure & our condo!! Could use some music allowance around pools.
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation!
~Your Southern Team
Exactly what was displayed
This rental property was exactly what was displayed on the website. Everything was quick and easy as far as check-in-out was concerned. Beautiful view and within walking distance to many shops. I look forward to our next vacation to the area!
Thank you for sharing the positive review. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the walkability to everything. Hope to see you again in the near future!
~ Your Southern Team
awesome location, condo could use some work
The Azure's location is perfect but, this condo needs some work. The couch needs to be replaced and the kitchen needs to be restocked. Only one semi-decent pan for cooking and all the baking sheets are rusted. The washer and dryer are on their last leg. But, a bad day at the beach is better than a good day anywhere else.
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. We will address the maintenance issues immediately and will work with the owner to replace furniture and appliances as needed. We appreciate that you took the time to make us aware of these issues. Thank you again for your time and for staying with us at Southern.
~The Southern Team