Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Fort Walton Beach Tennis Center.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 6 min drive
Gi Jade - 6 min drive
The Beachview - 17 min walk
Olive Garden - 7 min drive
Coffee Ave - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach.?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach. on 19 Sept 2027 start from AU$1,545, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).
How much is parking at Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach.?
Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Poolside pet-friendly, just feet from the beach. located?
Located in Okaloosa Island, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Santa Rosa Sound. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Ross Marler Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our family enjoyed our week on this property. Enjoyed being right there on the beach, the local restaurants and the other guests staying at the property
Everything was perfect. Easy beach access, clean rooms and beds, close to anything that you needed to get to. My family was so sad to leave and we will be coming back.
Love this area and all the things to do. We haven’t been for a few years and realized our secret about Ft Walton Beach is out. It was very busy but the location made the trips not too bad. Pool was great for kiddos and the beach is beautiful.
We absolutely loved being sble to walk out the door to the pool deck! Comfy beds & living room furniture. We'll definitely be booking again in the future
This was a great we are real. It had everything we needed. The access to the beach was amazing. It was too cool for us to use the pool but it was a nice size and very clean. Would definitely rent again.
This was our first time staying in this condo and it was fabulous! The location was wonderful and the place was very clean and well taken care of. We had a minor mishap with the bathroom a couple of days in, but the property manager was quick to respond and have the issue resolved within 24 hours. Other renters at the property were very friendly too. We’ve already been looking to return next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov 2022
That's one thing about this charming little building, called Aqua Villa ... it allows a small family-friendly atmosphere that is hard to find anymore. Please come again, and get a returning guest discount. Thanks!
The view was beautiful and everything about it was great. The only issue i had was there was no lighting in the grill area and no one to enforce the rules of the pool. The rules say swimming from 9am til dusk and there were a bunch of very loud kids swimming at 7:30 in the dark and we couldnt enjoy a peaceful evening sitting at the tables by the pool. The whole experience was great with the exception of no one to make sure other guests were not disturbed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2025
This building does have an onsite manager, but they are not always available 24-7.
Ya’ll I loved this Condo!!! Love that it was on the first floor, close to the pool, and a short walk to the beach. Not an ocean view from the room but I’d rather a ground floor than ocean view personally. Also there was a cute sitting area close the pool that we could drink our coffee and watch the waves. Only thing I wasn’t prepared for was the washer and dryer wasn’t in the room it’s on the second floor and you have to pay to use it. This was not a deal breaker for me though. The condo was beautiful modern with comfortable beds! We had a wonderful vacation! Thanks!!!
The building is clean and well kept. Others that live or were visiting there were extremely nice. It is a small condo building and quiet. This unit (AV103) had the most pots/pans, utensils, etc. that we have every had in any of our vacation stays. The unit is very well kept and beautiful. Steps from the pool and steps to your vehicle. Beach view from inside as well. The owner was easy to get in touch with when asking questions or needing to confirm any information.
With kids, having a room right outside of the pool was so nice. Considering covid conditions, we were happy that the pool was never crowded and people on the beach kept their distance. Being on the first floor was nice because we never had to use the elevator. Overall we were very pleased with the condition of the condo and interaction with the rental company. We had trouble with the internet when we first got here, but thanks to great instructions emailed to us before we got there, we were able to call and have it straightened out quickly. Will rent again!
Great stay as far as the location of condo, beach and pool!! Property was visually clean and layout of condo was nice but 2days into vacation notice 3 roaches at 3 different areas in condo and we reported the problem to property manager and she was very attentive to our issue and got exterminator to come and address issue and after he treated the affected areas there were definitely more that 3. He said that they (roaches) should calm down in a couple hours.This was very disturbing. Three different families were involved with this issue. Maybe exterminating needs to be done more often. Very fearful that I may have brought some of the uninvited guest home with me. I guess I was hoping to have a relaxing vacation without worrying about such problems. Sorry for having such concerns.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and apologize about the unwanted visitors. That is not something we take lightly, and have spoken to the owners and exterminators about any improvements they can make to the existing treatment plan. It is a hot and humid environment, and bugs like to come inside to cool off just like we do. They said that the insecticide does take time to work, which is why they probably told you a couple hours. Thanks for the feedback so we could correct that issue immediately.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
terry b.
31 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Don’t use Sky Ventures Vacation Properties
The unit was fine but we had no internet or TV. We tried to call Sky Ventures but they won’t take calls. Text them and you might hear back sometime that day. They basically did nothing! We had no TV or internet most of the stay but, if we wanted it at all WE had sit and wait for the cable guy. There went half of a day. When i ask for any compensation, they texted and basically said not their problem and they don’t cover that. Funny, it said in there add TV and Internet included, and nothing in what we signed said otherwise. So for us we would NEVER rent from Sky Ventures Vacation Properties again. If they won’t take a phone call or do any customer service DON’T USE THEM!
#SkyVenturesSucks. #Don’tUseSkyVentureVacationProperties
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2024
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. As for our communications, we must keep everything in writing these days. We counted 19 texts to you during this 3 days of TV issues, and we sent a representative to the unit about a half dozen times to trouble shoot, and the cable company worked on it 3 times. It turns out that the problem was found in the cable company equipment outside the unit, so even though we did everything we could to get your TV signal to be more reliable, as it turns out, the problem was out of our control. We know you are upset that we did not give you the refund that you demanded to keep you from writing a bad review; but we just don't think that would be fair to the owner for any inconvenience the cable company equipment caused.
Furnishings need to be up dated, only a small sofa & chair, two days and no tv problem with set up and carrier, finally when on it would stop & repeat, no sports, poor internet sometimes none, refridgerator fills up with water from freezer, compartment under oven held in with screws keeps opening. Bugs started to come out, hope I don't bring them home. Will never rent again sight unseen, this Sky Ventures was involved and what a nightmare working with them. I rented from VRBO so why were they involved-third party? Found out the code to the condo 8 hours before we were ready to leave for trip not knowing if we were going to get it or not. But no problem with them talking the money out of my credit account immediately. Will never again rent thru VRBO and this Sky Ventures co. on the computer and phone for over 4 hrs. Will never rent again sight unseen again.
Stayed 10 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2020
The living room and master bedroom furniture is all new, just purchased a few months ago. If there are any issues with the internet or TVs or refrigerator, we were not told by this guest. For future guests, just let us know, and we'll get any issues resolved for you. We haven't heard of, nor seen any "bugs" either. The building, and inside the units, are all treated routinely, and the exterminators will come back if any bug is seen between treatments.
The code was sent 98 minutes after we received the signed rental agreement from this guest. The guest booked the room a mere 5 hours prior to this. We're not sure how much faster we could have gotten the code to someone who books the day prior, and has to get paperwork in.
Everything was nice and clean, except two of the beds had not been changed and one had bodily fluids on the sheets. I tooked pictures and email the owner and contacted the cleaning lady and she was right there to change the sheets. It would be nice if I could be compensated for this issue since everything should have been checked thirty minutes before we checked in.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2021
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. All the linens get laundered after each stay, but it seems these stains didn't come out in the wash and did not get seen when making the beds. We're glad we were able to get the linens replaced immediately upon your request. Hope to see you again next year!
Very short walk to the beach. Nice unit. Water pressure is excellent. On-site manager is a gem. Pool is nice. Family of 7 (including pet beagle) has plenty of room to spread out in the condo.
Our ONLY complaint was it was so hot! The AC definitely needs to be checked. It stayed 75 or above even when the ac was on 70. We even left for full days twice and it was still 76 when we came in. Might need a tuneup. Other then that it was the perfect condo for us! We really enjoyed it!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2021
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you'd let us know about the problems with the AC so we could have repaired it during your stay. It has since been repaired. See you next time.
We had an amazing stay. The location of the condo was perfect. Being on the first floor with kids made it so convenient going to and from pool. Then just a short walk to the beach.
Very clean, quiet condo. 2 bedroom not one of them has a bed and a bunk bed, the beds are high off the ground just an FYI if you have mobility issues, our condo was right at the pool and there is just a short walk to the beach